Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Excellent location, Really small standard rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great Location, easy access to everything in Athens.
Cons: Standard rooms two small for more than one person; room furniture and bathroom fixtures old, hallway carpet stained; If remodeled could be excellent
Location: Excellent Location! At the bottom of Acropolis: Next to Acropolis museum, Hop on-Hop off bus stop, Metro stop, Restaurants, cafes, souvenir shops
Airport to Hotel via Taxi 40 Euro; Hotel has a very nice outside appearance and lobby, surrounding area a little dark in one direction but beautiful in the other. Receptionist at front desk very helpful and welcoming and provided excellent information about surrounding area and how to get around. Standard room was very small, even for Europe, more like a bedroom with it's own bathroom. Two people cannot walk around the room or open the closets at the same time. Stayed with our eight year old who had a pretty uncomfortable fold out bed, very thin mattress that sank if you sat in the wrong place. Adult bed was comfortable, fluffy pillows and clean linen. Hotel room looks and feels outdated and needs remodeling. Location of the hotel can't be beat, your in walking distance of all the Athens sites with great Greek restaurants next door for breakfast, lunch, and dinner all speaking English. Roof top restaurant has great view of Acropolis but way overpriced for the hotel with small portions, way better food down the street for a better price. 3 Star hotel not a 4 star. Would consider going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Reception reception very good, breakfast good, comfortable rooms, Hotel in the city center is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to the Acropolis & museums.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to shopping and many restaurants. Transportation is close to the attractions if you are tired of walking.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel and the room is very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We love it and we definitely will come back.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to all major attractions, plaka district and the transportation is close the hotel.
The room is very clean, very quite and the staff's friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Perfect

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Perfect location. Walking distance to Acropolis, museums, shopping, cafes etc. Hop On, Hop Off tour bus stop nearby.
Stylish smaller hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Able and willing to help out with directions/maps, tours etc. We were provided with in-room breakfast evening before when they realized we would be leaving hotel too early for morning breakfast. Room with comfortable beds/linens, nice decor, good view of street and Acropolis. Large bathroom. Lovely (glassed in) rooftop restaurant with amazing view of Acropolis, great ambiance and good food at a reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, CA

Great Hotel Close to Acropolis Museum

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Acropolis is a 5 to 10 minute walk. Acropolis Museum is a 3 to 5 minute walk.
This hotel is located very close to the Acropolis Museum (3 to 5 minute walk) and is within easy walking distance to the Acropolis. This hotel is a good choice as a home base for a stay in Athens if you want to be in the old city. The room was a good size for European standards, and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I would mention is the shower was quite small, the rest of the bathroom was good sized. We dined at the roof top garden restaurant and had great views of the Acropolis. The staff stored our luggage for us and arranged for a taxi at the time we requested to take us to the port. This was approximately a 15 minute cab ride away. The buffet breakfast had a good assortment of food European and American foods to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno ad Atene

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Vicinissimo all'Acropoli e al museo dell'Acropoli
Hotel comodissimo all'Acropoli , personale molto gentile e collaborativo. Ottima colazione continentale dove c'era veramente tutto. Unico difetto è che avevamo pagato un prezzo molto conveniente prenotando ad aprile, poi abbiamo ancora avuto bisogno di una camera a fine soggiorno e ci hanno fatto pagare più del doppio. Per carità, la camera li valeva ma ci siamo rimasti un po' male.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good value for money. Ideal location... just walk from hotel to see all great places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrick, United States of America

Perfect location for sightseeing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel was fabulous! The staff was so friendly and helpful with information. They had a computer so I could print boarding passes ( couldn't use mobile pass since I'm not an EU citizen for Ryan Air). Room was lovely, not big but you are in Europe. The only complaint was that the water pressure was really weak in the shower, but not a big deal. They have a great restaurant on the top of the hotel. Lovely staff there and great view of the Acropolis at night. At least do drinks at sunset one night. Great restaurants tight outside the door a block away. You must eat at God's Restaurant! Delicious food and fun, fun owner and staff. You can walk to the Acropolis and Ancient Agora easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in a good area, however..

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to all the nearby attractions and food
Cons: Front desk, service
Location: Near acropolis and in plaka. There's also Athens flea market.
Located right in the smack dab area where everything is walking distance. Rooms are comfty but they are kind of small. Requested queen beds and ended up getting two single beds. Liked everything besides the fact that the staff were really rude (front desk). Don't know why but it made us feel really uncomfortable.