Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Perfect location but room was tiny.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, lobby and location
Cons: More comfortable bed, better view and size of room
Location: Close to the museums and Plaka...perfect
The location of the Herodian and downstairs environment was ideal. Front desk staff very nice and charming/helpful. The room's bathroom was high tech, but the room's view was ugly...looking into a maintenance center of the building. The room's bed was adequate but uncomfortable and no walking space. Otherwise, based on the location and lobby I would have given a 5 rating. Overall rating 3.5 as compared to other hotels in the area and on my 2 week holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

in the heart of Athens

Posted Apr 29, 2016
PROS: easy access to main sites and Metro, good local eats a few blocks away (just walk away from the tourists and the sites down the side streets), jacuzzi available with a view of the Acropolis CONS: tubs had one those half pane of glass to prevent spray, so I had to be careful not to drench the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely hotel, great staff, super location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We stayed 6 nights for an Athens break & the hotel was ideal. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good food & a jacuzzi with a view to the Acropolis. Brilliant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel close to main attractions in Athens

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Acropolis, Ancient Agora, Plaka, Monstraki
This hotel was great for a short stay in Athens. It was about a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis, Monstraki and Plaka. The room was tight for 3 adults but was very clean and nice. We enjoyed the roof deck in the evenings with stunning views of the Parthenon. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Close to everwhere..👍🏻 Meseums, restaurants, metro,acropolis..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
I found the hotel to be excellent from the moment I arrived in the taxi till the time I checked out the service was excellent. The hotel is very close to many of the major attractions and they also have arrangements with the major tourist companies for door to door pickup and drop off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Hotel's best asset is the location which is approximately a 3 minute walk from the Acropolis museum. The main areas of the hotel appear to be a bit dated and the flowers are fake. We paid for a king size room with a "Parthenon"view. From our second floor room the view was partially obscured so in my opinion it was not worth paying the extra money. If you want a view ask for a higher floor. The bathroom was old with some cracked tiles and it is tiny with no room for your toiletries. We were only staying one night otherwise I would have asked for another room moved to another real 4 star hotel. This feels more like a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: The hot tub should be hotter... Minor detail!
We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is located very close to the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their restaurant was a little pricy but delicious for dinner. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rapallo

Vicino agli dei dell'Olimpo

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Posizione, personale, confort, cibo .. Tutto!!!!
Cons: Non saprei....
Location: Sotto acropoli vicino al museo dell'acropoli ( bellissimo), a pochi pasi dal quartiere Plaka e dal sito romano con la porta di Adriano ed il tempio
Esperienza super. Il personale e' gentilissimo, professionale e sempre attento ai bisogni del cliente. Posizione fantastica sotto Acropoli e vicina alla fermata metro Acropolis. Terrazza con jacuzzi e cista sul partenone. Ristorante striminzita dove si mangia divinamente e si spende poco rispetto alla qualità ed il servizio offerto. Colazione ricca e perfetta come il personale di sala. Da ritornarci sempre se in Atene...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Loved hotel staff and location. Food there was excellent. Absolutely come back!!!!