Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

ATHENS SIGHT SEEING TRIP

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Fantastic locality for sight seeing. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good food and a variety of choices. Clean and tidy rooms.
Cons: From my experience on this trip there wasn't anything that I could complain about or want changed. I had a really great time.
Location: Acropolis and Parthenon up the road. Hadrian's Arch and Zeus's temple around the corner. Museum of Acropolis right next door and many more sites close
Upon first arrival at the hotel, I was greeted with a smile and was made to feel welcome. The Americal style breakfast buffet has so much choice to offer, that you will always find something to eat. I cannot fault the hotel for it's location. You only have to walk around the corner and you are very close to Hadrian's Arch and Zeus's Temple. If you don't mind walking you can continue up to the Panathinaic Stadium. You can then cut across and go through the National Gardens and come out near the Greek Parliament and watch the guards and you get a real treat on Sunday's when they change the guards with a grand affair. If you head to the Acropolis and Parthenon, which is only up the road from the hotel, you can either hop on a bus which then takes you around Athens and you can get on and off as many times as you like, or you can continue walking down behind the Acropolis and you can get to the Ancient Agora and Keramikos Archaeological site as well as visiting Monastiraki Square with it's flea markets. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the bed is turned down everyday. You also have 2 hot tubs on the roof which have excellent views of the Acropolis, which is also lit up at night. All the staff were very friendly and happy to assist with anything you asked for. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip and am certainly going back again. I chose off peak so that I could take my time walking around these wonderful sites without too much traffic. I hope you enjoy your trip too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel :)

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Die Akropolis war ein schöner Anblick. Der Strand war hervorragend. Die Stadt an sich ist alt und trotzdem wunderschön. Die vielen Gassen sind für Abendspaziergänge sehr geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The customer service was great, allowed for early check-in, changed larger bills for us, and the food was great.
Cons: The beds and comforters need improving.
Location: A uphill climb to get to the Acropolis but everything is downhill after that so don't get discouraged. Most semi-active adults will have no problem.
The hotel is an ideal location for all sites, most are within walking distance. Staff is very polite and we enjoyed the onsite restaurant very much. The prices are very good compared to other food options nearby. The hotel itself is very well kept and the common areas are will taken care of. The rooms themselves is where I didn't feel like a four star hotel. The beds are acceptable but nothing to boast about. They are a bit small and I wish the bedding was softer. The blankets were a very rough feel like what I was given at military boot camp. Our wing of the hotel was quiet enough at night and the metro is a two block walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, gute Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Das Hotel ist zu empfehlen. Gefallen hat uns die absolut gute Lage direkt an der Akropolis und nahe der Plaka sowie an der U-Bahn (Akropolis). Der Empfang war freundlich; die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und gut. Die Zimmer sind tatsächlich recht klein, aber ausreichend (einziger Wehrmutstropfen war, dass wir wohl das einzige Zimmer ohne wirklichen Balkon hatten, welches direkt über dem Eingang und auf die Straße hin lag). Das könnte ein Internetphänomen sein, weil viele andere Zimmer scheinbar frei waren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms were equipped, comfortable bed and there wa a bath in the bathroom!
Cons: It wasn't as soundproof between rooms as we would like. You could easily hear the to in the next room.
Location: Close to the Acropolis and all of the great restaurants and markets in the centre of Athens. Public transport very close by.
This was our first time in Athens and this hotel was just perfect. Great breakfast, excellent location and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Everybody working in the hotel are extremely polite, gentle and service minded. The hotel and the rooms are very beautiful, the terrace and the Jacuzzi with the view of the Acropolis are magic. The breakfast is very good and the cakes are "homemade".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

vicinissimo al Partenone ed alla metro

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Location: Atene più bella e viva di come ci aspettassimo.
l'hotel è un po' datato: mi aspettavo qualcosa di più dalle 4 stelle assegnate. il personale non è del tutto collaborativo: non sono riusciti a risolvermi il problema della divisione del letto, che era stato richiesto diviso e non matrimoniale, ed ad altrettanto specifica richiesta (dove è un noleggio auto qui vicino?) hanno cercato di vendermi una gita organizzata. La Hertz me la sono dovuta trovare da solo, pazienza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N, San Jose, Ca

Happy

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The hot breastfast was good and wifi was also good. The staff were helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location, very good hotel and good price

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location, service, price
Location: perfect location close to acropolis and Plaka. I could access to mainly everything i need. It helped me to cover a lot of sites in shortest time.
Very good hotel, staff very helpfull, the breakfast was good. Location is great I would definitely back to the same hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of acropolis from the rooftop.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Mostly everything
Wonderful location. Great friendly staff. Very comfortable lounge.. Good breakfast and strong coffee . Next to a school so a little noisy in the am. I would stay again. Good value