Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good downtown location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: glassware and mugs Better room cleanliness.
The staff is good and the breakfast is fine. The only downside is that when you pay over$100/night, the room should NOT have cardboard cups for water and coffee. This type hotel should have glassware and coffee mugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for downtown Athens

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean, and close to areas we needed to see. HVAC unit blows directly on the thermostat so the unit was constantly on and off which was annoying. Staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Decent hotel perfect downtown Athens location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Lobby area and breakfast great
Cons: Keep enough water and cookies out for the number of guests you have booked
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and cute boutiques. We're there for a swim meet which was less than 4 miles away!
Lobby and restaurant area very nice, plenty of comfy furniture by fireplace. Lots of room! Guest rooms are ok, they need new mattresses though. These were very hard and uncomfortable. Food and service in the Magnolia Room was terrible. No water refills, and not enough food for everyone by a long shot. Salad was all that was left for last several people that went through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Close to downtown!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great service. Nice lobby and great location close to everything downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithonia, GA

Nice hotel across the Street from ClassicCenter

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Free room upgrade, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: One of the elevators broke down in the morning during check out. That slowed things down for a lot of the guests trying to check out.
Location: Many dining establishments within walking distance.
Nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff. They even called me to tell me that my room was ready before check in time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was not what I expected from Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK, but guests are loud and rowdy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK, but the other guests in the hotel were really rowdy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent accommodations

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown area. Front desk very friendly
Cons: Elevators not working. Parking deck doesn't connect directly except from outside. Rooms had all basic amenities but overpriced.
Location: Good location....close to everything downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service and staff at the front desk were amazing - they really made us feel welcome and went the extra mile for us while we were there