Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moultrie,Georgia

Great location for downtown and UGA

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice Breakfast with good waitress.Loved the corner room window,a handicapped room for 2 non handicapped people.All the hotel people were helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Easy location reasonable parking rate for airport + shuttle, food ok and reasonable. BUT... they charge for a cup of coffee (!);- (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Easy access parking, clean, updated, very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to school

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Bathroom shower was clean- grout was dirty and base of shower was grimey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for medical conference

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was neat and clean, bed comfortable, hotel staff friendly, and location convienient. Overall a very good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Atlanta

Dumpy little room

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were visiting our alma mater, The University of GA for the night. We just wanted a comfortable, clean room that was close to Athens, GA night life. We shelled out $250 for a room that was small, not that clean (moldy bathroom!) and with little going on in terms of amenities. I expected more from a Hilton Garden Inn, quite frankly. We just stayed at a really nice Hilton in Asheville, NC so my expectations were higher. This was a dumpy little room. Would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magaly from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying here. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to classic center

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness. The room was spacious and had a Keurig coffee maker and compact refrigerator. The lighting was good, not dark and dim like
Cons: Beds
Location: The classic center is across the street and you are only a few blocks from downtown and plenty of restaurants .
This is a nice quiet clean hotel right across the street from the Classic Center. Restaurants are within walking distance and there is ample self parking for a fee. It is nice to enjoy a show and stay over with no hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from Texas

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a handicap room and the shower would flood the bathroom floor. Shower had mold. First time I have stayed in a garden inn, I had always heard they were nice but this room was not nice or comfortable.