Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to downtown and UGA

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Reasonable rates, great location, excellent service and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

The receptionist was nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the University of Georgia
Location: Your in the middle of downtown Athens, with a CVS across the street and the University of Georgia next to it.
Went there to stay during my freshman orientation. The receptionist was a student from UGA and he was very nice with service and even answered a few questions about UGA. One late night I wanted to eat ice cream but realized I had no spoon. I went downstairs and found the restaurant where they promptly gave me a spoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Amber K, Hotel Management
Dear Freshie Nation, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Athens-University Area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our awesome downtown location. Our hotel is perfect for those visiting the University and downtown activities. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! SIncerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by vikky from I live in San antonio, I stayed in Athens georgia

messy unorganized strange staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
very clean pool, clean gym, room had children prior and has such a messy window and trash left behind. so much noise in halls, so much RUCKUS at night, too many party kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by AmberK, Hotel Management
Dear vikky, I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. However, I do very much appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve our service to future guests. We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future. SIncerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Vix from athens georgia

ehhh

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
the room was messy, children must of been in it last as there was candy wrappers, mess under beds, and handprints all over every surface. also, there was mold in our bathroom ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by AmberK, Hotel Management
Dear Vix, Thank you for taking time to express your concerns with your stay. We sincerely apologize for the mess and uncleanliness of your room. We can assure you that this is not the Holiday Inn standard, and we are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations during this visit. We value each guest and hope to improve all future experiences. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by AmberK, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Athens-University Area, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the close proximity to the downtown area. We appreciate your time and look forward to exceeding your expectations next time. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels