Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very accommodating and comfortable! The staff was super friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice stay; great location & parking. Hotel staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, Georgia

Great Uga Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Older hotel, conviently located close to campus. They continue to improve and update. Love the proximity to downtown.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent but room was moderately clean at best and not updated. Would not stay at again especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great location!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a super location. Very close to UGA and downtown Athens. Even though our room overlooked the road it was still quiet. Beds were comfortable. They let us check in early and we got a room upgrade. Gym was adequate. Pool is small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by detra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephon

Stephon Thompson

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service - especially from the hostess and waitress in the restaurant and the front desk - were outstanding. They truly made me feel like a valued customer based on the way they ensured that my needs were met and overall service provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn of Athens! I'm so glad to see that you were happy with the service we were able to offer you at the front desk and at our restaurant. We hope to see you here again soon! Duncan S