Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water available for showers at 3:30 am

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel credited me $30 for the hot water issue. Ridiculous and
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Amber K, Hotel Management
I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our service to future guests. We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was one of, if not the best experience I have had staying in a hotel. The staff was helpful and courteous and the room was very comfortable. I have stayed in some luxury hotels that were not as nice as this Holiiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Amber K, Hotel Management
Dear Tresa, Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear that Holiday Inn Athens rivals the most luxurious of hotels that you have stayed at! We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Clean room and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Need a free breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Amber K, Hotel Management
Dear Toad, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Athens! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly team members. As a full service Holiday Inn, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast. However, we have a full service restaurant on property, the Redfearn Grille, that serves a delicious, cooked to order breakfast. We hope you will choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! I wasn't too pleased with the parking, but it turned out to be just fine. I walked to the downtown venue and felt perfectly safe. No noise in the hotel, everything worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you found the location of our hotel to be convenient to downtown! We apologize that parking caused some trouble for you, and we will try to maintain it better in the future! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, but no internet service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that our internet was not working while you were staying with us. However, we are glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The stay was nice. Perfect location for downtown Athens. Clean and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Amber K, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our awesome downtown location, our clean rooms, and our friendly team members. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel, but convenient and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our awesome downtown location and our facility. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown & UGA football

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in downtown Athens, GA! My only complaint would be that the layout of the hotel is strange. It appears that it's had multiple additions. It took awhile just to find the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback about the layout of our hotel, and apologize if it was hard to navigate. We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! - Jessica S. Social Media Representative