Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location for UGA football weekends

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Bathrooms feel a little dated
Location: Downtown Athens; UGA
Highly recommend. Convenient, comfortable, friendly. Adequate parking that is fenced. Would definitely stay again when rooms are available on home game weekends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkesville, GA

No complimentary water?!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was cheaper than the regular Holliday Inn up the block.
Cons: Complimentary water as Athens City Water tastes horrible and probably isn't of quality to drink.
This hotel was... okay. The vending machines were lame as a bottle of water is $1 and it is only half the size of a regular bottle of water and a soda can is also $1. The ice machine didn't work at all. Housekeeping was trying to get us out of the room about an hour before check out. I would recommend staying at the regular Holliday Inn a block up the street over this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nice hotel. The staff was friendly. The location is close to campus and other local attractions. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal SC

Mostly nice

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, very convenient, lovely staff.
Cons: Maybe better ventilation/air exchange would help with the musty odor?
Location: Holiday Inn Express in Athens, GA. I went to Sandy Creek Nature Center and the state botanical gardens, and to a fringe festival downtown.
Staff was very kind to this old lady. Gave good directions, except for not telling me I'd have to climb Mt. Everest to get to my concert venue. (It was in walking distance, and I needed to walk after driving about six hours.) They promised I would be safe walking back by myself, and I was. Breakfast staff were spot on in recommending the botanical gardens the next day. Room was well appointed but smelled a little funky/musty. I think a good carpet steam cleaning would take care of that. If you don't mind starting out by walking up hill, it is located within the historic downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Georgia

Close to everything!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and great location.
Cons: Bathroom are a little small.
Location: Shops and boutiques were close by.
Nice comfortable hotel. Close to the Classic Center and downtown area. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Great continental+ breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiddenite, NC

Would have to do a lot of changes before I stayed

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Make it clear on how to get to your room. Keep the pool open longer in the year. We visit in September an the temp. Was in the high 80's.
Location: Short walk to downtown Athens. Lots of small shops and local restaurants.
Hotel was very confusing about how to get to your room. 2 elevators and ramp for luggage to get to the 5th floor. When they said express breakfast, it means express, don't be a minute late or it's gone.
4 out of 5
by Gray

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly fine for the price and a very convenient walk to downtown shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels