Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Hotel close to UGA

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean, very comfortable.
Location: Close to UGA with variety of restaurants.
The hotel itself was nice. The room was comfy and clean, as was the pool. Breakfast was as described. We were able to choose what floor we preferred. Parking was a bit of a challenge. Most of the spaces were not large enough to accommodate our large truck. We had difficulty checking in. Our room was reserved and paid for through Expedia via Paypal. At check-in, we showed the clerk the confirmation text we'd received from Expedia with the hotel address and our confirmation number. They said that we were not reserved at that hotel. They looked up our reservation by last name and still could not find it. They sent us to another Holiday Inn (to which we went, even though we knew it was not the correct one) and they sent us back. Then, the clerk suddenly found our reservation and we were able to check in. Our credit card was charged $10 at check-in that was supposed to be refunded at check-out. Two days later, it still has not been refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel, excellent value.

Posted May 2, 2017
Everything about this hotel is awesome. The price was very reasonable, location is quite good(close to downtown and UGA), provide free hot breakfast, the room was also quite clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
very friendly and excellent breakfast; staff were attentive and the rooms were clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is excellent, and there is a nice water cooler in the lobby. The location is near downtown Athens, and the Wifi worked very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so -so hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodations look a bit dated and a little tattered. Hotel layout a bit awkward with long walk to back of hotel from lobby. Safety lock on room door was loose and probably not really functional. Breakfast area was nice and spacious with average to above average free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by AmberK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit and hope to have you as our guest again in the future! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Willard

Comfortable at a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a good size, clean and the bed was comfortable, Bathroom was on the small size. The area was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by AmberK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of Holiday Inn Athens! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our clean and quiet rooms. We appreciate your feedback about our bathroom size and hope to have you as our guest again in the future! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Holter is walking distance to downtown Athens. Very nice staff amd rooms.The breakfast is ok,but I would recommend going out over it.