Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice hotel to stop overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I stopped on my way to Gatlinburg. Nice clean hotel. On par with most Holiday Inn express. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Did not try Bkfast because slept in late. Plenty of fast food restaurants, and a crackle barrel near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oviedo,florida

Great clean hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful The rooms were clean and spacious Common areas were clean Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in was very easy, all of the staff were eager to help and very friendly! The room we had was spacious, even for a family of 5! We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator our if order

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beware-the elevator is out at this location. Other than that, the stay was just fine.
5 out of 5
by Jordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Booked my room back in January for the total solar eclipse in August - they were very accomodating letting me set up my equipment to photograph the eclipse in the grassy area behind the rear parking lot. The staff were pleasant and very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, OH

Bad Staff Award

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I LOVED the housekeeping service.
Cons: Customer service and accuracy.
Location: Lots of fun things to do near by.... Bald River falls, Etowah Antiques, VFW Post 5146, Laurel Snow, Lost Sea, Flea Market, Drive-In Movies, Winery....
I paid chose to pay extra for an upgraded room when I went down to Athens for my son's deployment party. HIE put me in much cheaper room. As we know, Expedia has no liability for what a hotel advertises and anytime I have encountered such errors, the hotel has ALWAYS made it right. But not this time and the girl at the desk said I was wrong about that and there was nothing she could do. And they use Keurig.... terrible instant coffee which cups are not biodegradable.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
No one was very friendly and the beds are extremely uncomfortable.