Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Vernon, IL

No issues from check-in to check-out.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants close by and despite being near the interstate, it was very quiet.
Quiet room on the second floor. Friendly staff. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi texas

One night stay was pretty good

Posted Aug 27, 2017
One night stay pretty good can not say much for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Daniel H., Hotel Management
Hello! We're so happy to hear that you're overnight stay was up to your standards. We hope you will come stay with us again very soon, but for multiple nights, so that we can show you how great our hotel really is.
4 out of 5
by ERIC TRAHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ludenia

Ok

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
AC didn't work well. Could not get the temp below 73.
5 out of 5
by beth

Great Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very comfy bed and very clean room.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous hotel. Immaculate room. Wonderful staff. Comfortable beds.Fine breakfast. Within walking distance of restaurants. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Holiday Inn Express Athens, AL

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
After spending $7000.00 on a house at the beach that had beds like buckboards, it was a welcomed surprise to sleep in the very comfortable beds offered at the Holiday Inn Express. this location had recently been totally renovated and was simply beautiful. Only disappointment was the breakfast provided. Not a very large selection of items for the price of the rooms or perhaps I'm spoiled by the fabulous breakfast provided by Hyatt Place Hotels. Would love to see this improved upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Nice hotel in midst of renovation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Bright, modern carpet and room decor. Quite clean. Fairly good breakfast. Extremely noisy bathroom door. Elevator sweaked and banged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the five star review! We love hearing from our guests, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!