Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Vernon, IL

No issues from check-in to check-out.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants close by and despite being near the interstate, it was very quiet.
Quiet room on the second floor. Friendly staff. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi texas

One night stay was pretty good

Posted Aug 27, 2017
One night stay pretty good can not say much for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Daniel H., Hotel Management
Hello! We're so happy to hear that you're overnight stay was up to your standards. We hope you will come stay with us again very soon, but for multiple nights, so that we can show you how great our hotel really is.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous hotel. Immaculate room. Wonderful staff. Comfortable beds.Fine breakfast. Within walking distance of restaurants. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Holiday Inn Express Athens, AL

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
After spending $7000.00 on a house at the beach that had beds like buckboards, it was a welcomed surprise to sleep in the very comfortable beds offered at the Holiday Inn Express. this location had recently been totally renovated and was simply beautiful. Only disappointment was the breakfast provided. Not a very large selection of items for the price of the rooms or perhaps I'm spoiled by the fabulous breakfast provided by Hyatt Place Hotels. Would love to see this improved upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Nice hotel in midst of renovation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Bright, modern carpet and room decor. Quite clean. Fairly good breakfast. Extremely noisy bathroom door. Elevator sweaked and banged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the five star review! We love hearing from our guests, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Better than home!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff was very personal and caring for your needs. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Easy access on a off from the highway! We didn't venture out except to eat but there are a lot of great restruants within walking distance.
The moment we arrived to the time we left we were treated like family! The best continental breakfast ever!
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Naperville

100% Reccomed!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, check in was fast. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Nice pool. Would reccomend 100% and stay again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cynthia, Hello! Thank you so much for the generous review you gave us of your recent stay at our hotel. We love hearing from our guests, and we love knowing that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Please come back anytime!
5 out of 5
by James

Impressed

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great stay. Very polite staff, clean, great breakfest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for the five star review! We love hearing that we were successful in providing a quality stay for our guests. Our breakfast staff will be so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the meal. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely,