Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction zone mess

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Fire hazards in hallways Floors in hallway covered with drop cloths Rude staff who blame Expedia for overbooking Would be better to close hotel until renovations done. Tub fills to top with water during shower.... Would not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Construction and odor

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Alot of construction and some strange odor throughout hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Generally was a great environment. We enjoyed our stay. Chlorine level in the pool was very high, and caused irritation to our children's skin AND bleached out their suits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice place, good value, some issues

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Loved the location, close to Wayne Nation Forest and Strouds Run State Park. Set back from the street, so it was quiet. Pet friendly, but a limited number of rooms. Reasonable price, and a good breakfast with hot foods, a rarity these days. That said, our room had some issues - faucet ran continuously, toilet ran intermittently, and TV didn’t work at all. They were very nice and helpful, and they did comp us $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very easy check in. Friendly staff. They are renovating and the updates look like they will be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ohio University

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I would say my stay was pleasant. It was a quick night stay while spending the day at Ohio University. It was a very close proximity. The Hotel provided a quick complementary breakfast before our departure at 8am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: There was a traffic light to get in and out parking area.
Cons: Improved lighting in the room, was too dim. the closet area should have a door.
The hotel lobby was in the middle of a major renovation project.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby being remodeled, no shampoo in room, nothing fancy but bed comfortable. Applebee’s outside hotel open late.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Just a review

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
our rooms had like a echo to it, we could hear the people above us walking around.