Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Leaky sink....................................
3 out of 5
by Greg

Good enough for the money

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the room just around from the elevator. This is convenient and get into your room but inconvenient and you can hear the elevator door opening and have a night along with multiple other rooms doors. Stayed in the room just around from the elevator. This is convenient and get into your room but inconvenient and you can hear the elevator door opening and have a night along with multiple other rooms' doors. You can see the hallway light around the doorframes, which always weirds me out. The continental breakfast is above average compared to other places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Rude check in, clean and quiet room, bath tub did not drain, excellent check out. Also noon check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, OH

Quickly fixes mistakes

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Wonderful breakfast buffet each morning. Coffee available throughout the day.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good selection of restaurants closeby.
When I arrived at the hotel, I was disappointed when the first room I was assigned had not been cleaned. The bed was not made and there was trash in the room. When I informed the desk of the problem, I received a sincere apology and I was immediately given another room. This room was very clean and my stay the remaining three days was wonderful. Breakfasts are excellent and there is coffee available throughout the day for guests. Very pleasing, overall!
4 out of 5
by colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Canella

Conveniet and clean hote, though showing its age

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient. We were there for a college visit so the location was convenient. The hotel appeared a bit run down...just old. It was clean though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Average hotel. A bit messy and needs updating. However, the staff and the breakfast were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh., PA

Very nice - very close to Ohio University

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very nice, clean hotel. Beds were great - bathroom was great (water was VERY hot). The breakfast was delicious. I will be staying here again and again on visits to my student at OU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Last minute reservation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern decor, access to coffees and teas at night when I arrived, good staff easy checkin/out. Bathroom was very clean modern.
Cons: Phoning in to hotel needs to be improved. Confusing, Not normal business phone response.
Location: right off the exit very easy. I did not stay in town I was raveling to a specific place the next morning.
Came in late arrival. Tried to call half a dozen times could not get through to hotel. Got a cell phone with no identification as Holiday Inn, Voice message did not say Holiday Inn. Looked up number several different ways came up the same. Called back several times finally a young man answered said it was the right number and I explained I would be checking in late. This was very confusing, I was afraid if I did not talk to someone about coming in after midnight I would not have a room when I arrived.