Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Julie

Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby being remodeled, no shampoo in room, nothing fancy but bed comfortable. Applebee’s outside hotel open late.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Just a review

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
our rooms had like a echo to it, we could hear the people above us walking around.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Great Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and clean and sizable room for price.
Cons: No complaints or suggestions, this hotel fit our exact need.
Location: Close to highway access and restaurants as well as Ohio University.
Got a great room and thou I was not able to say I had a pet when I reserved thru Expedia the hotel accommodated us! The dog park behind the hotel was FANTASTIC! Had a quiet room thou our stay was short the staff was friendly and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to a park

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Only issue I had with the hotel was that when we checked in I did a walk through of the room to check for cleanliness and bed bugs as I do every hotel and found a blood pressure pill and some broken glass but Becky from housekeeping came down as soon as she could and ran the sweeper over the whole room moving furniture and everything. Other than that the room was very clean! The staff were all very friendly. Also loved the fact that just a short walk there was a walking/bike path a skate park hockey tennis basketball courts and playground along with the dog park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st time at a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Other than then the delay in room readiness, we couldn't get into our room until after 6pm due to staff not getting to all rooms to clean in time for new guests, the stay was pleasant. Room and bath were clean and comfortable. Hot tub and pool were nice. Free breakfast had many choices and decent. Some remolding and updating going on but nothing that would keep me from staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, walking distance to Applebees

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Applebees, and very short drive to other shopping
The room was ok. I was disappointed that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and thus there was mold growing on the ceiling and walls.
4 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't stay thee on a football game day!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Once we got into the roomful everything was okay.
Cons: Better organization on game days.
We arrived around 3:00[m to check in to our room. The front desk person was very nice and helpful, however, he said that the Ohio University football team had checked out a 2:00 and all of the rooms with two queen beds were still being cleaned. We waited two hours to get into our room. Totally unacceptable. The team should have left much earlier. I hope OU kicked in its of over-time pay for the staff. The rooms were still being clean when we left for dinner. they were a very hard working crew.