Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to OU.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Front office staff replied to a complaint of loud guests without hesitation, which made an annoyance relatively short lived.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Todd from Cleveland

College Visit

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
College visit with family and everyone enjoyed themselves
5 out of 5
by Dustin

Great Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and safe hotel in a great area.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Charleston, WV

nice place

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
After a bumpy check-in (we were assigned a room that had a late check out and therefore was not clean when we checked in. This was immediately corrected without any issues) the hotel was clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Could walk across the parking lot to AppleBees. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visit in Athens

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: clean convenient and dog friendly
Cons: cookies only during week , it would be nice on weekend also.
Location: mentioned above
Very cold weekend to visit , fortunately this hotel is near movie theater and downtown Athens. Easy access to all attractions. CVS and Appleebees in same complex which was nice. We brought our dog and there is a large popular dog park behind the hotel, just bring their tags and your in. Did not use the pool or workout room and we prefer late brunch on weekend so skipped the breakfast. The refrigerator and microwave came in handy. Staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ohio University

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Hotel was clean and room a nice size. Poor workout room facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Liked the hotel. Nice clean room. . We stayed on a very snowy night and a young man came out with s shovel to help me get out of the parking space. The only thing I didn't like is that room had faux drapes. The parking lot was lit up, and there were only gauze curtains to keep out the light. It made it tough to go to sleep.
2 out of 5
by Brian from Indiana

Less than Stellar

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had no hot water and very noisy party going on above us so was not ideal for our trip.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Dayton

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
There was no hot water. Unsure if this is normal because of high volume or had a malfunction. Bed was comfortable.