Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ohio

Room was damp! Needed a dehumidifier sheets damp.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Ohio University and several restaurants
I like the location but will try another hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kicked out

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I had to rate the facilities, room cleanliness, and room comfort to proceed with my review. I am basing those values off of previous stays at hotels
Cons: Customer curtesy. If the hotel is over booked, notify the customer prior to arrival. Move to a comparable location if needed.
We booked our hotel through Expedia the day prior to our trip. We booked a Holiday Inn Express and paid good money to stay at this location. Upon arrival, we attempted to check in as normal, but were told that the hotel was over booked. The only explanation that we were told was that Expedia had over booked them and we should have not been able to reserve a room. We were then relocated, mind you this is 11 o clock at night after traveling 5+ hours, to another location down the road. The hotel we were moved to was no where near comparable to what we had booked. The hotel was 1 star at best. Smelt like alcohol, staff was impolite, utilities in room did not work, and had very loud guest staying. This is not the service/quality I expect when I am traveling with my wife and 2 year old daughter. I was appalled that we were not able to stay at our original hotel! The only explanation I can think of is that the hotel staff had to pick who had to leave due to over booking and they picked us because we utilized a third party dealer (Expedia) and therefore paid less than the other guest. We were not notified until arrival that the hotel had been overbooked. Had we been made aware of this error prior to arrival, we would have made other arrangements. This is not the service I was expecting from Expedia and Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Leaky sink....................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Rude check in, clean and quiet room, bath tub did not drain, excellent check out. Also noon check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, OH

Quickly fixes mistakes

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Wonderful breakfast buffet each morning. Coffee available throughout the day.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good selection of restaurants closeby.
When I arrived at the hotel, I was disappointed when the first room I was assigned had not been cleaned. The bed was not made and there was trash in the room. When I informed the desk of the problem, I received a sincere apology and I was immediately given another room. This room was very clean and my stay the remaining three days was wonderful. Breakfasts are excellent and there is coffee available throughout the day for guests. Very pleasing, overall!
4 out of 5
by colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Canella

Conveniet and clean hote, though showing its age

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient. We were there for a college visit so the location was convenient. The hotel appeared a bit run down...just old. It was clean though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Average hotel. A bit messy and needs updating. However, the staff and the breakfast were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh., PA

Very nice - very close to Ohio University

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very nice, clean hotel. Beds were great - bathroom was great (water was VERY hot). The breakfast was delicious. I will be staying here again and again on visits to my student at OU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Last minute reservation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern decor, access to coffees and teas at night when I arrived, good staff easy checkin/out. Bathroom was very clean modern.
Cons: Phoning in to hotel needs to be improved. Confusing, Not normal business phone response.
Location: right off the exit very easy. I did not stay in town I was raveling to a specific place the next morning.
Came in late arrival. Tried to call half a dozen times could not get through to hotel. Got a cell phone with no identification as Holiday Inn, Voice message did not say Holiday Inn. Looked up number several different ways came up the same. Called back several times finally a young man answered said it was the right number and I explained I would be checking in late. This was very confusing, I was afraid if I did not talk to someone about coming in after midnight I would not have a room when I arrived.