Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, OH

Quickly fixes mistakes

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Wonderful breakfast buffet each morning. Coffee available throughout the day.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good selection of restaurants closeby.
When I arrived at the hotel, I was disappointed when the first room I was assigned had not been cleaned. The bed was not made and there was trash in the room. When I informed the desk of the problem, I received a sincere apology and I was immediately given another room. This room was very clean and my stay the remaining three days was wonderful. Breakfasts are excellent and there is coffee available throughout the day for guests. Very pleasing, overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Average hotel. A bit messy and needs updating. However, the staff and the breakfast were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh., PA

Very nice - very close to Ohio University

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very nice, clean hotel. Beds were great - bathroom was great (water was VERY hot). The breakfast was delicious. I will be staying here again and again on visits to my student at OU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Last minute reservation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern decor, access to coffees and teas at night when I arrived, good staff easy checkin/out. Bathroom was very clean modern.
Cons: Phoning in to hotel needs to be improved. Confusing, Not normal business phone response.
Location: right off the exit very easy. I did not stay in town I was raveling to a specific place the next morning.
Came in late arrival. Tried to call half a dozen times could not get through to hotel. Got a cell phone with no identification as Holiday Inn, Voice message did not say Holiday Inn. Looked up number several different ways came up the same. Called back several times finally a young man answered said it was the right number and I explained I would be checking in late. This was very confusing, I was afraid if I did not talk to someone about coming in after midnight I would not have a room when I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great hotel, very well kept and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is in a nice location in reference to Ohio University which is why I booked our room there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

Convenient and nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, convenient location, nice staff. Our only complaint were the guests on our floor who allowed their 5 children to run up and down the hall until 11:00 PM for two nights. The hotel staff was very accommodating and gave us another room to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Pet friendly relaxation

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here after a long day of driving a moving truck. Check in was seamless & friendly & were willing to assist with any room needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great accommodating hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very early in the morning and the manager stated that we could not have a double queen room as ordered because it was overbooked online. She then told us we could have two King rooms at no extra cost which was very nice. My room still had a slightly open bar of soap on it and the sink still appeared wet but these were very minor inconveniences. I slept very well and had a great breakfast. This is a great hotel in a great area coming right off the highway and there is an Applebees right there if you want to find something to eat.