Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ohio University

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Hotel was clean and room a nice size. Poor workout room facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Liked the hotel. Nice clean room. . We stayed on a very snowy night and a young man came out with s shovel to help me get out of the parking space. The only thing I didn't like is that room had faux drapes. The parking lot was lit up, and there were only gauze curtains to keep out the light. It made it tough to go to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness. The location was very convenient.
Cons: The refrigerator and the air conditioning unit were really loud when they turned on. It kept waking me up in the middle of the night.
Location: It is very close to Hocking College and Ohio University. There are restaurants nearby also.
The hotel overall was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was how loud the refrigerator and air conditioning unit were. It kept waking me up throughout the night so that was annoying. The breakfast buffet was delicious! There was plenty of seating and it was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Somerset, KY

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable & clean. Receptionists friendly. A little pricy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Very nice staff. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Ok continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Lake Orion, Michigan

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times since our daughter goes to school near by. Couldn't be happier with this hotel. It's clean, maintained and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from New Canaan

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you're visiting Athens and Ohio University. It's located in a commercial area with a cvs right there, restaurants, Krogers, Walmart, Lowes, banks... Very comfortable rooms and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place iwould stay there again. Staff was helpful.The room was a great size and we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from hotels.com

OU visit

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
All the hotels in area were pricey -- an Athens earmark. Hotel workers were very nice. the room clean, a pretty nice breakfast for a hotel. Quite a walk to anywhere. A shuttle to town would be nice and would not be expensive for hotel to operate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Girard ohio

Happy happy

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time there will stay there again