Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

About as good as you will find in the area

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Ohio University and of course the bars.
Quiet with a fridge and keurig including coffee and tea. Nice place to stay in Athens. Clean facility and very convenient to State street and campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing/previous stay was much better

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice and did their best to make us happy
Cons: Bathrooms need shower vent fans.Shower heads sprayed water everywhere.One ice maker worked had to go to another floor for it.Outlet for Frig was broke
Had stayed at this hotel previously and was disappointed with overall condition. The whole place seems in need of a good cleaning and overhaul. Staff did their best to help. I will try another place next time.
4 out of 5
by dan from Oakton VA

Nice place to stay for OU visit.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only significant complaint was the strength of the shower stream - too strong!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judith from Sidney, Ohio

Unhappy in Sidney

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pool and hot tub were down when we got there for painting. This was the ONLY reason I booked there. Hotel staff did try to make up for this by giving us money for the public pool next door (sketchy pool). Hotel was very noisy and could hear conversations in next room clearly. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Dayton

Overnight stay for 2 plus pooch

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the extra touch for the dog. The door card with pet picture on it to inform housekeeping that a pet was in the room. Nice way to inform others before entering the room.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels