Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice place, good value, some issues

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Loved the location, close to Wayne Nation Forest and Strouds Run State Park. Set back from the street, so it was quiet. Pet friendly, but a limited number of rooms. Reasonable price, and a good breakfast with hot foods, a rarity these days. That said, our room had some issues - faucet ran continuously, toilet ran intermittently, and TV didn’t work at all. They were very nice and helpful, and they did comp us $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very easy check in. Friendly staff. They are renovating and the updates look like they will be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ohio University

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I would say my stay was pleasant. It was a quick night stay while spending the day at Ohio University. It was a very close proximity. The Hotel provided a quick complementary breakfast before our departure at 8am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: There was a traffic light to get in and out parking area.
Cons: Improved lighting in the room, was too dim. the closet area should have a door.
The hotel lobby was in the middle of a major renovation project.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Great Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and clean and sizable room for price.
Cons: No complaints or suggestions, this hotel fit our exact need.
Location: Close to highway access and restaurants as well as Ohio University.
Got a great room and thou I was not able to say I had a pet when I reserved thru Expedia the hotel accommodated us! The dog park behind the hotel was FANTASTIC! Had a quiet room thou our stay was short the staff was friendly and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to a park

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Only issue I had with the hotel was that when we checked in I did a walk through of the room to check for cleanliness and bed bugs as I do every hotel and found a blood pressure pill and some broken glass but Becky from housekeeping came down as soon as she could and ran the sweeper over the whole room moving furniture and everything. Other than that the room was very clean! The staff were all very friendly. Also loved the fact that just a short walk there was a walking/bike path a skate park hockey tennis basketball courts and playground along with the dog park!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, walking distance to Applebees

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Applebees, and very short drive to other shopping
The room was ok. I was disappointed that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and thus there was mold growing on the ceiling and walls.
4 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't stay thee on a football game day!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Once we got into the roomful everything was okay.
Cons: Better organization on game days.
We arrived around 3:00[m to check in to our room. The front desk person was very nice and helpful, however, he said that the Ohio University football team had checked out a 2:00 and all of the rooms with two queen beds were still being cleaned. We waited two hours to get into our room. Totally unacceptable. The team should have left much earlier. I hope OU kicked in its of over-time pay for the staff. The rooms were still being clean when we left for dinner. they were a very hard working crew.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels