Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Last minute reservation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern decor, access to coffees and teas at night when I arrived, good staff easy checkin/out. Bathroom was very clean modern.
Cons: Phoning in to hotel needs to be improved. Confusing, Not normal business phone response.
Location: right off the exit very easy. I did not stay in town I was raveling to a specific place the next morning.
Came in late arrival. Tried to call half a dozen times could not get through to hotel. Got a cell phone with no identification as Holiday Inn, Voice message did not say Holiday Inn. Looked up number several different ways came up the same. Called back several times finally a young man answered said it was the right number and I explained I would be checking in late. This was very confusing, I was afraid if I did not talk to someone about coming in after midnight I would not have a room when I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great hotel, very well kept and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is in a nice location in reference to Ohio University which is why I booked our room there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great accommodating hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very early in the morning and the manager stated that we could not have a double queen room as ordered because it was overbooked online. She then told us we could have two King rooms at no extra cost which was very nice. My room still had a slightly open bar of soap on it and the sink still appeared wet but these were very minor inconveniences. I slept very well and had a great breakfast. This is a great hotel in a great area coming right off the highway and there is an Applebees right there if you want to find something to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

college visit

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Quickly repaired our fridge that was making noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

About as good as you will find in the area

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Ohio University and of course the bars.
Quiet with a fridge and keurig including coffee and tea. Nice place to stay in Athens. Clean facility and very convenient to State street and campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great breakfast!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast had plenty of choices from eggs & sausage to cereals to warm cinnamon rolls to fruit & yogurt. Hotel was clean. Both firm & soft pillows too
Cons: Can hear noises in halls. Could hear conversations from next room through vent in bathroom. kinda pricey but I guess that's because it's close campus
Location: Great location. Easy to get on & off 33. Close to restaurants & CVS there too. Close drive to campus.
Great breakfast. Beds had both firm & soft pillows. Good sized room. Refrigerator had a freezer space too. Microwave. Keurig coffee maker. Bath & Body Works products in room. My only complaints were hearing sounds from hallway & could hear thru vent in bathroom. Otherwise it was a great stay. I prefer this hotel over Knights Inn & definitely over Days Inn. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi can be used!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
No wifi can be used!!!!!!!! I don't know what's happened, I can connect wifi with my any electric devices