Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room close to elevator kept me up all night. Other than that room was nice, microwave and refrigerator in room a plus.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Very nice, very clean, very comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean. Both my husband and i commented on how comfortable the beds and pillows were. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. Everything looks updated (Feb. 2017). There are also 2 nice restaurants within walking distance (mexican and bbq).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice hotel - close to Hocking Hills State Park

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel several times in recent years when we attend the Hocking Hills Park Winter Hike Very clean and nice rooms This year it was a bit noisy - not sure if they lost some insulation between walls or what. Maybe the location of our room which was directly above the main entrance. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Francine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I paid a premium rate for this hotel, only to get a cold shower. At 10pm at night, I should have had a hot shower; not luke-warm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great little hotel to stay in. Great little Mexican restaurant across the street, it's a must try. The staff are always helpful and friendly, overall the stay was a great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We travel alot on vacations. This is about as nice as you can get for a reasonable price. Beautiful place. Excellent employees. Diffently top 3 of any place in us we've been.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Nice location to Hocking Hills

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel with friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We visit this hotel annually and staff always goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. From setting up for early breakfast, an inviting lounge area and clean comfortable rooms. My family and I have been coming here for six years now and we have yet to have a bad experience. This is primarily a hunting trip however the swimming pool is a very nice feature for the kids. The hotel is conveniently located within a mile of the local Walmart for any essentials that may have been forgotten. Further, there are two separate restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in for an over night stay - booked for my daughter's 10th birthday (pool, pizza, cake). GM yelled at me - stating she didn't rent her rooms for parties and didn't know why hotels.com was doing so. The rest off the stay was perfect! The staff were wonderful and ready to help with anything. The pool was perfect, breakfast was delicious. The hotel room and public areas were very clean. Thanks for an overall great stay!