Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: very overpriced for the location and time of year
Location: OU is close
Bathroom sink had filth in it. Mattress was old and hard. Xheet had yellow and brown areas of stain. Room was very cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Mostly great, some bad.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff, lobby, beds, breakfast, quiet location close to the lake.
Cons: Housekeeping, pool, air filters in heating/cooling unit were thick with dust.
Location: Right by Lake Logan. Easy access to Hocking Hills State Park. Quiet location. Two restaurants within walking distance.
The staff was friendly, beds and pillows comfy, room and bathroom clean, free breakfast very tasty! Pool was small and dirty, registered for 4 people only got towels, cups, coffee for three (even after leaving a note for housekeeping), housekeeping refused to make one bed because there was a travel pillow on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TGood service and a clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We were attending an event at Ohio University and all the hotels in Athens, Ohio were full. Good alternative as this hotel was about 30 minutes away.
Nice hotel with nice furnishings including the bed which was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was very busy on the weekend so if you are wanting privacy and quiet make a different choice. The staff were all very friendly and prompt to answer questions or requests. The breakfast is not a simple cold food bar - scrambled eggs, two type of sausages, biscuits and gravy as well as muffins and toast/bagels. Juice, coffee, tea. Very well done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, ohio

Nice motel in hocking hills area.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice place to stay. Quiet surrounding. Needs better light blocking shades if you plan to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Find

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Old Man Cave and Ash Cave at Hocking Hills State Park are a must do and see. What a beautiful magical area.
This hotel was a great find. It was so close to Old Man Cave and Ash Cave which are wonderful things to do while you're here! The room was clean and the beds felt new. The lobby was very clean, modern and comfortable. The continental breakfast was wonderful! We would stay here again in a heart beat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

One Night Stay at Hocking Hills

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Location is perfect for visiting Hocking Hills, within 12 mile of the state park.
Room was wonderful & very clean. Front desk stay friendly & efficient. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety to choose from. However the quality of the selections had a wide range too. The scrambled eggs were the worst we've had anywhere - dry & tasteless with no shredded cheese available. Sausage patties were dry & tough, but the links were OK. No bacon available. The best item on the menu were the cinnamon rolls. They were excellent & fresh out of the oven. If we stay here again, we'll go elsewhere for a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Ohio

Overall I loved the hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The kids being able to go get breakfast.
Cons: Beds, no adjoining rooms
Location: Old Mans Cave
I loved the hotel, kids loved being able to go down for breakfast. The only negatives were the hot tub was out of order, and the beds absolutely KILLED my back...I had to take extra pain meds to get through our day at Old Mans Cave also, we had 3 kids with us & I booked two rooms but the rooms aren't adjoining rooms. When we come back to Hocking Hills in the spring, we will most likely either get a cabin or a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tipp City, OH

Logan, Oh. Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, and the facility was close to the activities we had planned.
Cons: Not allow pets.
Location: We did a lot of hiking at nearby Hocking Hills. A must see is Conkel's Hollow!
The only thing negative I have to say is that I didn't know the hotel allowed pets. Had I known that, I would not have stayed there. The people across the hall from us had 2 yapping dogs. Plus, the pets could have fleas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delphos Oh

Nice hotel close to hocking hills

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Everything was good. Loved the breakfast. My only complaint was not enough ice in ice machine. It was completely empty.