Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice hotel - close to Hocking Hills State Park

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel several times in recent years when we attend the Hocking Hills Park Winter Hike Very clean and nice rooms This year it was a bit noisy - not sure if they lost some insulation between walls or what. Maybe the location of our room which was directly above the main entrance. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: very overpriced for the location and time of year
Location: OU is close
Bathroom sink had filth in it. Mattress was old and hard. Xheet had yellow and brown areas of stain. Room was very cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Mostly great, some bad.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff, lobby, beds, breakfast, quiet location close to the lake.
Cons: Housekeeping, pool, air filters in heating/cooling unit were thick with dust.
Location: Right by Lake Logan. Easy access to Hocking Hills State Park. Quiet location. Two restaurants within walking distance.
The staff was friendly, beds and pillows comfy, room and bathroom clean, free breakfast very tasty! Pool was small and dirty, registered for 4 people only got towels, cups, coffee for three (even after leaving a note for housekeeping), housekeeping refused to make one bed because there was a travel pillow on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

TGood service and a clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We were attending an event at Ohio University and all the hotels in Athens, Ohio were full. Good alternative as this hotel was about 30 minutes away.
Nice hotel with nice furnishings including the bed which was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was very disappointed that there was no hot tub as advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly, attentive and helpful! Our room was comfortable and clean. I highly recommend staying and we will certainly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was very busy on the weekend so if you are wanting privacy and quiet make a different choice. The staff were all very friendly and prompt to answer questions or requests. The breakfast is not a simple cold food bar - scrambled eggs, two type of sausages, biscuits and gravy as well as muffins and toast/bagels. Juice, coffee, tea. Very well done.