Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan ohio

Nice hotel close to hocking hills state park! !

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The stay was excellent. The room was clean and ready for us. The breakfast was really good as well. Only thing is they don't have a hot tub but the pool was heated and was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland. oh

One night too many

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Near one of the greatest natural attractions southern Ohio has to offer sits one of the most overpriced poorly maintained hotels operated by holiday inn. Staff members were unable to make eye contact and there was dirt and trash readily visible throughout common areas from the lobby to the third floor. Informed a manager that there was some type of food or spit or brown colored liquid in the elevator and he said he would clean it right away. It was still there in the morning upon checkout. A train wreck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: The on,y drawback to the breakfast buffet was the luke-warm coffee--even early we never got hot coffee.
Location: Lots of great hiking within a short drive.
Stayed here for three nights while sightseeing in the area--very clean rooms, helpful friendly staff, and a really nice breakfast buffet with healthy options--something I really appreciated. We requested a quiet area of the hotel and were placed on the third floor which was quiet indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Convenient place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Beds were a little to soft
Location: Hotel centrally located to nearby museums and parks. Area offered many outdoor activities such as hiking, canoeing, zip lines, shopping,
Check in very quick and easy. Staff very friendly. Breakfast area clean and well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room close to elevator kept me up all night. Other than that room was nice, microwave and refrigerator in room a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had was an accessibile room that needed a new shower head assembly. It was either shooting at the wall or shooting the other end of the tub. Overall clean room. Great staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by janelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

A lot improvements for the cost of tge stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Parking not enough of it.. mattress was like a board unconfrontible.. breakfast was awesome.. room floors was dirty mirrors not clean at all... always had to wait for someone to come to the desk for question or anything... Smoke free rooms but no where to really go outside to smoke and sit down..
4 out of 5
by David

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Mattress was quite worn air would turn off until we moved around the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, and the entire building was very well kept and clean. I also requested a crib and they had one to our room in 10 minutes.