Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, PA

Nice hotel thats close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed a few nights and we were very happy with our stay. Staff was very friendly, clean hotel. Free breakfast was good too! Stores and food were close by. It was also close to Hocking hills state park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Col. Grove, Oh

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close to Logan
Location: Logan has several great places to eat, and of course Hocking Hills State Park is only 10 miles away.
Close to Logan and several great restaurants. Not too far from the State park. Room was clean, breakfast was good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The pool stays open until ten o'clock!
Location: We were here for hiking at Hocking Hills, and the park is about a 30 minute drive through forests and rolling hills. Very pleasant.
The hotel is clean, orderly and quiet at night. Staff is pleasant and professional. Very conveniently located around many areas for outdoor activity. Also, the welcome center for Hocking Hills is just down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Nice hotel centrally located to key areas.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The wife and I wanted a overnight get away. Found hotel last minute on Expedia. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and room was spacious. For premium king room mattress was not comfortable. All in all great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Acceptable hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Pool area needs attention
The hotel was pretty average. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the same as all the other HIE hotels we've stayed at. The pool was not in very good condition-there was a film on top of the water and the pool itself was in need of a good cleaning. The hot tub also had a film on top of the water. We also noticed the hallways and elevator were not air conditioned. Not a big deal, but it just seemed strange that in August they wouldn't choose to use the AC units. Overall our stay was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, ohio

Nice visit to Hocking Hills Ohio

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The services were very good and the breakfast buffet was good and well supplied. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelent accomodations

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: logan ohio close to all of the hocking hills sites
very pet frieindly, nice room close to restaurants close to all of the Hocking Hills sites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Hocking Hills State Park

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Received 10% off at a nearby BBQ restaurant.
Location: Hocking Hills State Park. Hiking and scenery. Not much water in mid to late July, so the waterfalls were not that nice.
Typical Holiday Inn Express. We had a suite with mini kitchen. It was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from PA

Would stay again

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the small fridge, sink and microwave came in handy. There were many good items to choose from at breakfast and the woman tending to it did a great job. The hot tub was wonderful after hiking all day at beautiful Hocking Hillls State Park. Good food close by at Millstone BBQ,(unless you are a vegetarian)!