Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Massive room, great price.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Title says it all. Nearby Vlassis restaurant was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Emmanouella, Hotel Management
Dear Zucco, Thank you for kind remarks and your 4 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Suites and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Cheryle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

well hidden but at a convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: good location, large room size, friendly staff, breakfast and the rate
Cons: window view (We are on the first floor. All we could see through the window was exterior wall of the adjacent building which was in a poor condition.)
Location: It's not in a busy section of town. it"s hidden and not easy to be found, but very close to metro.
This suite is located in a hidden but convenient location. 250 meters from metro with convenient stores near by. The hotel staff (everyone we met) is very warm and friendly. The breakfast is good and room is very spacious. The best experience was that when we were late for one day arrival, they refunded the one night through Expedia with no hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Emmanouella Moussama, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Switzerland

Welcoming Atmosphere

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The best part of the hotel is the staff, they are very friendly, helpful with tips and directions and made our stay with our 16 month old very enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and had room for him to run around a little. The small kitchenette was useful for breakfast, snacks, preparing bottles, etc. The airconditioning and wifi worked very well in the room. The hotel is close to a metro stop and there are two small markets at the end of the little street. We found a great seafood restaurant (Mastra, Papadiamantopoulou 34) and a gyro place within a short walk (Ραβαΐσι, at the corner of Papadiamantopoulou and Sevastias). The only downside to our room/stay was that there was no view from the room at all. We were not in the room too much other than to sleep or relax, so this did not bother us too much. The pool is a short walk to the Crowne Plaza, but it is very nice - the pool and the surrounding patio area as well as the bar service. We would definitely stay here again. It is perfect for families as the hotel is quiet, the rooms are large and the staff is incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Suites and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was surprisingly spacious and very well equiped. Closets, fridge, multiple tables, big screen.. It didnt take long to feel like at home. It lacked balcony and no windows could be open, likely due to not that strong air conditioning. Big bumper was cigarete smell that was left from previous occupants. Couches and carpet are old and soaked in tabacoo odor. Windows did not any great view, but the theme of the suite is meant to be intimate and cozy. Rich lighting options support this, as so does lovely overall room layout. I cant say if walls are so tick or we happened to have very civilized neighbours but piece and quiet were striking. Bathroom was modern, unlike the 90s style furniture. Bathrobe, slippers and hairdryer can be surely appreciated. Mattres was comfy and pillows provided perfect amount of support. I slept better than at home. Wifi speed is okay for 480p video streaming. I measured around 4mbit download speed, but quite inconsitent. It takes less than a minute to nearest small grocery store and about 4 minutes to metro. Great location overall. Breakfast was simple but always very fresh and tasty. Reception staff was always happy to help and cleaners were efficient. Lack of direct access to pool or roof are definitely minuses for me but overall it was pleasant experience and I think certain groups will love this value proposition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Emmanouella Moussama, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time and writing such a detailed review. We are happy to hear that many you found many positive features. Please also kindly note that we are considering a renovation and all you comments will be taken into account. Wishing a great day, I remain Sincerely yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dwayne from Leicester

Lots of space and good service

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Huge amount of space in the suites. Georgia the receptionist was brilliant- very knowledgable and friendly- she even let us have a few hours extra in the room to match our flight times. The one small downside was the attention to detail with the electrics- I had to hold the hairdryer unit so it didn't come away from the wall exposing wires. The same with some of the sockets- apart from that a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dwayne, Thank you for your kind comments! Thank you for highlighting Georgia, we will share with her your review. We have noted your comments about our electics. We will of course take them on board when we will have the opportunity to refurbish. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The spacious suites.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little bit out of the way from doain.wntown Athens. Only three metro stops to downtown with a change of tr
The rooms are very spacious with all kinds of amenities. It is a five minute walk to the metro line which connects with the airport. Guests at this hotel can use the facilities at the Crown Plaza which is a three minute walk from the hotel. The Crown Plaza has a roof garden small swimming pool and a restaurant with a spectacular view of the Parthenon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Emmanouella Moussama, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by Pawan from Singapore

A perfect choice worthy of repeating again

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and supportive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Emmanouella, Hotel Management
Dear Pawan, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager