Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chang

交通便利的好飯店

Posted Jul 4, 2016
飯店離藍線地鐵走路約5分鐘,距離憲法廣場只有2站,地鐵可以直達機場或者可以在地鐵站外有X95的巴士可以搭到機場交通便利,房間設施很棒,唯一缺點是空調不夠冷,溫度一直在28-29度。飯店人員服務很好,CP值很高,值得推薦。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Emmanouella , Hotel Management
Dear Ariel, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice spacious suites

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Sheet and blanket cleanliness.
Location: Near to Megaro metro.
The hotel staff were always friendly and genuinely helpful. We were offered a front room with balcony but opted to take a back room without balcony due to the 40deg heat. Location very good in residential area, 5mins walk to Megaro metro. Room soundproofing excellent. Very spacious suite although our bathroom was small. The pre-paid breakfast was good value and suited us. The room was generally clean but some hairs were found on sheets and blankets, so more attention to detail needed. The furnishings were marked in certain areas but looks not too bad overall. In-room safe was useful. Toiletries and bathrobes included are a nice touch. Nice flat screen TV with some cable channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Emmanouella , Hotel Management
Dear Lyn, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Suites and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to subway and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: 2 or 3 metro stops to go to downtown for everything
Direct access from airport through the subway on M3. Take note at the end station of the subway as some of them require you to change to underground trains after a few stops. We stayed in Athens for 5 days, the 3 of us spent 24 euro for the metro tickets to take us to the hotel, and each of us bought a 5 days multi trips for 9 euro each. Room is very large based on european standard, we were on the main floor so there was no view at all. There were a few nice eateries in the area for breakfast and dinner, but going to downtown for more choices is no problem at all with the metro pass, it is only 2 or 3 stops away. Overall, the best part of this suite is the helpfulness of the front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Emmanouella , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

閑静なエリアにあるホテル

Posted Jun 14, 2016
とても親切なスタッフ。中央駅からわずか2駅の素晴らしいロケーションです。ホテルの周りは少しシャビー。レストランなどはあまりないので、事前にどこかで済ませることをお勧めします。コンビニまで歩いて1分なので飲み物などを買うのには便利。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Emmanouella , Hotel Management
Dear Kindon, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Please rest assured that your remarks on the ambiance of the hotel will be taken into account. Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
2 out of 5
by Marlyse from Lausanne

Chambre au sous-sol !!!! Très décu

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ce séjour aurait pu être parfait, car l'hôtel est agréable, la taille des chambres grande, une belle salle de bain, à proximité du métro .... Mais malheureusement notre séjour a été totalement gâché car on nous a attribué une chambre au sous-sol !! Aucune lumière naturelle, c'est comme si on avait passé 5 jours à la cave !. Il y avait une terrasse, mais totalement murée avec un plexiglas sur le haut. Nous sommes très décu. Pourquoi l'hôtel ne mentionne t'il pas qu'il y a des suites au sous-sol, pour une chambre à cet emplacement, le prix ne devrait pas être le même que pour les chambres avec une vue (même sur l'immeuble d'en face), mais qui permet au moins d'avoir la lumière du jour !. Nous sommes restés 4 nuits et l'hôtel ne semblait vraiment pas complet (séjour mi-mars 2016), alors pourquoi nous placer au sous-sol ? Pour que nous ne revenions plus chez vous ? Et bien c'est gagné !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Emmanouella, Hotel Management
Dear Marlyse, First of all we apologize, if your experience did not live up to your expectations and we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as positive as the others who reported on this site. We know that every stay is different and we always take seriously every feedback.. We know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. However, please note that the hotel was fully booked and that the room that was given to you, is favorite to many of our guests as it is quite and has a patio. We once again apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Evangelos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by STYLIANOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Top notch hotel in Athens!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: great customer service and great location on a quiet street, accessible for amenities such as metro, local shops, & great cafes.
Cons: n/a
Location: as above
the customer service at his hotel was outstanding - warm, friendly, welcoming front desk staff, provided us with plenty of useful information & advice throughout our stay. Rooms are spacious, cosy, with a well equipped kitchenette. We really enjoyed our 9 nights here and Holiday suites will certainly be our first choice for our next stay in Athens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Peace in the City

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, the peace.
Cons: mmmmmmm - can't think of anything
Location: As above. If you like music it's a stones throw from the Concert Hall.
True to the description, its down a narrow tree lined street away from the hustle and bustle, but only 4 mins from the metro, 1 min from lots of local shops and cafes. 2 Metro stops to Sygmata Square and all the cultural action. Huge room, great bathroom, and we did our own breakfast in the little kitchenette. Lovely helpful staff. you feel a bit more part of Athens rather than just a tourist as its an interesting residential area near the university. And you can sleep! cos it's so quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

房间很大,离地铁很近很方便

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
房间很大,离地铁很近很方便,地铁是直达机场的那条蓝线。我们是半夜到的分到了地下室的房间,不过有个挺大的天井还行,稍微有点不通风的味道。酒店本来不提供牙刷牙膏之类的,但是我们的行李在转机的时候没赶上滞留在莫斯科了,问前台要还给我们送来了。前台有个年轻的美女很热情,给我们在地图上解释的很详细周到,推荐去的景点都圈出来还给画了步行线路图,知道我们没零钱还给换了点防身,赞一个!早饭选择不多。