Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great little find

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel is extremely helpful and sincerely nice. He made sure I had everything I needed and then called the room after I was in to make sure I knew how to adjust the heat if needed. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Bathroom was a tight squeeze but that's common in hotels. Room was very clean albeit a bit outdated. TV had great channel selections and hardest part was deciding what I wanted to watch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Better than I expected, located right off the highway & mins from the OU campus. The room was clean & the wifi was strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool stay, but T.M.I

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I originallly booked to stay one night, but i ended up staying another night which I booked again through Hotels.com. The manager was upset sayin that i should have came to them directly, because hotels.com was going to get half the money? I didnt know/care how all this worked & I told him that I wouldnt even know of them if wasnt for hotels.com highlighting them... I jus wanted my rewards point. Anyways my stay was better that expected, my room was clean & the wifi is strong. I was right off the highway & mins for OU campus. If Im ever back in Athens, I'll definitely consider them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & efficient

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price! But the so-called " continental breakfast" left a little to be desired! Tiny little honey buns & dry little muffins! But I guess you can't expectto much for the price! Somewhat noisy as it faced a highway with truck traffic & such!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was close to the highway and you got some of the noise. Close enough to town to get a bite to eat or to shop. The hotel was a little dated and some dust in out of the way areas, but overall very good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Corner, OH

Quite clean and pleasant

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
What it says on the tin. The motel is quite clean, and everyone involved was quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but okay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older motel, but if on a budget it was okay. Refrigerator and microwave was provided. Had no trouble sleeping, but there was road sounds during the night. If you are a light sleeper this may not work for you. On outskirts of town so nothing nearby. Turquoise bath fixtures tells you how old it is. Front desk person was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old roadside motel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Less expensive than others that are relatively near campus.
Very close to busy highway so bring your earplugs. Should be remodeled - bathroom has no vent fan, the mini-fridge is placed right by the bathroom door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels