Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Scha

Noisy Place

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
There was a lot activity and loud conversations in the parking lot between 8 PM and 10:30 PM, also the traffic from the highway next to the motel was loud and woke me up. Room is dated (avocado bathroom fixtures) but the staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but very dated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Ohio

paid too much for this pitiful room

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient Old Hotel Near Highway 33

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Better orange juice and rolls for breakfast.
Location: Convenient off highway but could have used better directions for arriving there.
Room was clean and comfortable but very old. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Logan from Cincinnati

Stay away!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay I've ever had. Room was disgusting, paid in full on hotels.com then they charged me again when I got there. Still haven't got my money back and every time I call they say I have to talk to a manager who apparently is only there like 20 minutes a day. When I asked if they could have the manager call me when he was in they told me he doesn't do that I would just have to hope and catch him. Do not stay here. I would not wish a night here on my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ohio University

Great for students

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
was great for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
room was clean. staff very friendly. facility is obviously older. continental breakfast a joke. (muffins and coffee). we would come back though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ohio

Trying to find the positive

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The television.
Cons: So much... see above.
The positive in my hotel experience was the updated television in the room. I have never had to pay extra for people staying in the room, we had to pay $10 per person. Then the owner told me she did that because her rates were so cheap, which they are not. She actually argued with me, trying to tell me I haven't stayed in a hotel for less... when in fact I have and I received a free breakfast when I did. Here they offered small muffins and coffee. The room had a bad scent, musty. The windows were eaily opened from the outside. I did not feel safe. The only reason I stayed is because the money was already taken out of my account when I booked the room. I didn't want to have to fight for a refund. The bathroom is very dated. The air conditioner unit is too loud, I had to sleep with ear plugs. And the refrigerator is very small, couldn't even fit my left over container in it.