Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
For a cheap hotel, it was alright. Couldn't get WiFi in the room, and the shower is tiny... and you have to hold showerhead with one hand (all rooms like this). My AC unit was not functional, but was comfortable without so no problem for me. Good location next to Metro station and train, easy walking distance to most sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Though near the train station neighborhood not pleasant & friendly.
Shaver socket broken,wires showing on toilet light.only 1 bulb in 4-bulb chandelier working.chairs too old.no cup in bathroom for toothbrush.light in toilet noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

I have no complain

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Meals was included
Cons: No complain
Location: So convenient, close to Metro
I think everything was fine for what I paid. The employees were very helpful, close to public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was so helpful and ready to assist you if you needed help. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Train station nearby

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel Diethnes is clean, safe, quiet and the staff helpful and accommodating. I paid 20 euro for a single room. Very good value!
1 out of 5
by Wen-Hsing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by TUNG-YUEH

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
wifi doesn`t connect in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location by Athens standard funky

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Staff very nice. Horrible Internet. The was a high school tour group that partied all night despite complaints from others as well. Quite unfortunate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland

Budget Hotel near a station.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Ceiling was low enough to hunt and kill mosquitoes.
Cons: Sort wifi. Remove mould. Sort hairdryer. Replace T.V.. Replace matras.Replace too short shower curtain.
Location: Easy to find from Larissa metro station.
Interesting short trip. Syrians sleep on the streets with the dogs. They all look half dead. Was difficult not donating the entire holiday budget to them, they are very grateful for anything you have to offer money food blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Quiet hotel near a subway station

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: I liked its location, and the fact that the streets were so quiet.
Cons: Provide drinking glasses!!
Location: The subway station is across the street from a railroad station. Otherwise there is not much to do nearby, restaurants are shabby.
Hotel Diethnes is located in a very quiet area of downtown Athens, within a 4-minute walk of a subway station, 4 stops away from Syntagma Squate. I booked a single room but got given a double room. The bed was very hard. There was a variable speed fan that allowed good air circulation, but opening the window brought in mosquitoies. Nevertheless, with the drapes closed, it was quite comfortable for sleep. The small fridge was very useful. The buffet reakfast was quite sufficient: eggs, ham, cheese, yogourt, cereals, pastries, juice, tea and coffee.