Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient and safe, staff at the desk 24/7.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ferries were on strike when we arrived so we had to cancel our plans to go to Santorini and the islands,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel for a short stay in Pireaus

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Breaskfast is extra but satisfying. And the coffee is good!
Whilst it is a bit of a walk from the main port gates and the express bus to/from the Airport, it is quiet and comfortable. Also, it is no great walk to Zea Marina or Mikrolimani.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Serbia

Excellent location. Great view

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Walking distance to airport bus (5-7 minutes), port (cruise and Greek islands), just 5-8 minutes walk to Marina Zeas, 25 to the beach. Very friendly staff. Hotel definitely older but clean. Clean towels and very soft sheets and blankies. Amazing view of the port (part of anyway). Bells of St. Nicholas church are amazing and not too early. Few very nice bars just 3-5 minutes walk. The only thing that was a bit annoying was the garbage truck in the middle of the night and I found it extremely loud but my friends didn't even wake up to the sound so .. Definitely excellent value for money with view and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwen

Hotel Glaros Review

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iran

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very near to the port only 5 min. By walk You can find every thing you want it near the hotel.staff are so nice . I like the area so much good restaurant and shop ...and its so good for jogging.
4 out of 5
by Banu

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good if you are going to the port early in the morning....it is clean and the breakfast is okm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly customer service.Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient before/after a ferry to the islands

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient to port and bus/trains
Cons: sound proofing of the rooms (not street noise but noise from other guests e.g. talking in the hallways at night)
Location: 500 metre walk from Port. There is a large supermarket approx 250 metres walk over the hill from the hotel. Airport express bus is 500 metres walk.
I have stayed at this hotel once before: The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 500 metre walk from the ferry port. Also a 500 metre walk to the airport express bus. Do bring earplugs are the rooms are not particularly soundproof and other guests were talking in the hallways and quite noisy the night we stayed. However we wanted to avoid Athens city so this was a convenient hotel and suited our basic needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hotel is close to the pireaus port and express airport bus stop which is cheap. It was also close to a number of good cheap bakeries. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean but smelled of residual cigarette smoke. Neighbourhood felt safe, business orientated. I would recommend for 1 or 2 days, not longer. Staff did not communicate with each other regarding late checkout. Internet was intermittent.
2 out of 5
by Evangelos from Milton Keynes

Good for a short overnight stay. Close to port.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Basic but good for a short overnight stay.