Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic grande-damme hotel.

Posted May 12, 2016
Few hotels are made this way nowadays. A classic old-fashioned hotel with all the creature comforts for the modern traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Excellent location and very comfortable. As with many hotels everywhere, breakfast is way overpriced and in this day and age charging 16 euros for two days wifi is very odd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cannes

SPG Gold Unwelcome

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The hotel was in fact beautiful however I have marked everything down to attract attention as the first thing that happened on my arrival was that I was told that even though I am loyal enough to SPG hotels to have the highest loyalty card, that because I am also loyal to Expedia, that I would be denied any gold card holder privileges - the fact that SPG aren't appreciating my loyalty no matter how I book is disgraceful and offensive and that ruined my stay - simply because of the PR attitude in SPG rules - I won't be staying at any SPG hotels unless this ridiculous rule is reversed - and hotel chains love people like me who spend three weeks per month on girls...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to everything

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This Hitel is super Luxery and is located in the Center of city which give you access to Mecropolis, Musiums and everything else you are looking for. Rooms very clean, staff very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud music

Posted Feb 26, 2016
There was a party on the first floor, the music was so loud that we could sleep on the forth floor room we paid until 4 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Seeing out the old year and seeing in the New in A

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Its situation comfort and service
We were not disappointed with our stay at the Grande Bretagne despite my nervousness at the delay in sending up the bags to our room on our arrival - for a moment I thought they might have been snatched. But further to my e press ion of concern they arrived fairly promptly! The staff were very helpful and very friendly and when we were looking for a restaurant on New Years Eve could not have been more helpful. The restaurant on the top flor is fabulous with an outstanding view of the Acropolis! The pool was a bit small for one who swims for an hour a day but the staff at the spa were very kind and helpful a no the atmosphere was as peaceful as one could wish. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Best hotel in the city

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Excellent. View from the terrace is amazing. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Greece

Posted Dec 1, 2015
This hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations. I would consider it the best hotel in all of Greece. We had an entry level room, which in itself was great and even though we didn't make it to breakfast due to an early morning check-out, the hotel staff offered us breakfast boxes to go which was a pleasant surprise. We will hopefully be back every time we visit Greece!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the Room

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: LOcation
Cons: Communication, this is a low level room guests need to be warned in advance
Location: Central
Booked Junior Suite and received a dark room with a tiny window. This is in no way a Junior Suite and it, it was also expansive and worst value for the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: If you are looking for a 5-star close to local attractions, this would be a good choice. Staff, facilities, and room service were excellent!
Cons: Place a coffee/tea bar in room.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, cafes, hop on and hop off pick/drop offs, and taxi services are next to premises.
The hotel staff, condition of facilities, and room cleanliness were excellent. However, the room was extremely hot. We attempted to shut the thermostat off, but it was still warm, therefore we kept the windows open. The drapes were heavy so there wasn't much air that circulated the room. I must say that we did not contact maintenance because we didn't want to hassle with changing rooms. The location of our room was exactly what we requested. The hotel location is within walking distance from most sites and restaurants. Our overall experience was fabulous and would definitely recommend to friends and family. The only recommendation would be to have a coffee bar available in the room.