Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the location and the restaurant/bar in the lobby.
Location: We visited Trapeze Pub and it was great, both the food and the staff.
We enjoyed our stay and the location. I gave the room comfort a 3 rating because the thermostat could not be adjusted to the temperature that I like to set it to for sleeping. Otherwise, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

super cool

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! The coffee in the room is delish. We ate breakfast in the lobby restaurant, and it was excellent.
Cons: Didn't love having to pay for parking
Location: Walking distance to all of Athens and the University of GA; primo location
Not your typical hotel-lots of cool and wow factor. Staff very attentive and friendly. Primo location within walking distance to Athens' finest restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful staff, disappointing accomadations

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and able to suggest nearby activities.
Cons: The quality of work from the house-keeping staff.
Location: Downtown Athens, music, UGA
We stayed in Athens just one night. We arrived and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, I found a dead cockroach in the bathroom. We called down and they came right away and cleaned it up. However, after that it made me wonder when the last time the room was cleaned. As I looked around the room I noticed it was very dusty and unkept. When we checked out the staff apologized again but stated that because we booked through a third party they couldn't give us any type of refund on our stay but were happy to comp the parking fee, $10. It was a little disappointing, as my family owns a hotel and take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms despite it being an older hotel. I will probably only book directly from a hotel website now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Pleasant and quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Modern decor. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Include parking with the room reservation instead of making it a separate fee.
Location: Athens is a cute little college town with lots of shops, bars, and restaurants near by
Lovely modern decor. Very quiet during my stay. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

A very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: I loved that the house keeping staff did not disturb me at all. I didn't hear them in the hall way even, which is very unusual, but very pleasing.
Cons: You could put real little containers of liquid creamer in the rooms for the coffee and get rid of the artificial sweetener. Jittery Joes is excellent!
Location: Location is perfect to visit downtown and UGA campus. Very convenient.
Other than the obnoxious people that came yellling, slamming doors, and laughing down my hallway at 3:45 in the morning, I had no complaints. The hotel is pretty, modern, and clean. The rooms are a good size, and the staff was most accomodating. It's a high priced hotel, but just the fact that the house keeping staff did not disturb my sleep (I never even heard them in the hallway...very nice for a late sleeper), makes me want to stay there again. It's a first class operation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel proximate to downtown Athens and campus

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The hotel is well located for families visiting UGA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just one night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was better than expected. Room service was very inexpensive. Within walking distance of downtown. We will be back but next time for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Athens

Great experience!!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Indigo is a wonderful addition to the Athens community, easy to get too- nice spacious rooms-great beds. We asked for more pillows and got them immediately. We also loved the restaurant for bunch. Our waitress was friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Amazing Athens Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The entire facility was amazing but the rooms were clean with great showers and comfortable beds. Could pick a better location to stay.
Cons: Perfect.
Location: I was in town to see a concert at the Georgia theater, the hotel was located within walking distance of great restaurants and the concert venue.
This Hotel was absolutely beautiful. It was close to both the Georgia Theater and UGA. Short walk to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice experience. Love the wood floors and no "icky" carpet!! Beds are wonderfully comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean.