Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, modern decor
Cons: It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Close to downtown Athens with shops and restaurants, as well as UGA campus.
Hotel was clean, modern, provided quality food and is close to downtown and campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great location in the heart of town

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Modern decor
Location: Creature Comforts Brewery, The Grit for breakfast, Cinema, bars, and eateries!
Very accommodating with an intimate feel of a boutique hotel and amenities of a larger chain. Stayed here for a wedding and enjoyed the hotel breakfast, Club Rialto, and lobby area to visit with the other guests attending.
5 out of 5
by SHALINI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This is the best hotel in Athens, bar none.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING.
I truly feel at home at Hotel Indigo Athens and will always be my number 1 place to stay in Bulldog Central. The rooms are so comfortable, the staff is gracious/amazing, and you can walk anywhere from here easily and quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel!

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our second time at the Hotel Indigo and it didn't disappoint. Love the stand-up shower and décor. Great staff also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to UGA

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the lay out of the lobby....great place to meet up with friends.
Cons: Extra help with breakfast service would be great.
I was happy with this hotel from the moment I checked in when the front desk staff was friendly and informative about how to spend some time before my room was ready. Campus and cute shops are within walking distance. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect as always. Best in Athens by a long shot.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Always a solid choice. Had a small issue with bleach smell in the room (staff had just cleaned). We were moved to another room. No problem. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, United States of America

Best hotel choice near downtown Athens, Georgia

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and clean
Cons: Nothing was objectionable during our stay.
Location: Convenient to downtown, restaurants and the University of Georgia
Room was larger than average and bed was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and modern hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean, modern hotel. Located near downtown Athens so it made walking to downtown easy.