Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable and a great kitchen for breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This is a very nice hotel for the price paid per night. The only reason I did not give it 5 starts for Room Cleanliness is because the floor was sticky. Other than that, perfect stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Over capacity

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo a few years back and had a very good experience. During this trip it was clear that the hotel was sold out and over the capacity that the staff could comfortably handle (Parents' weekend at UGA and a large event at the Classic Center). The rooms weren't thoroughly cleaned. Our biggest complaint was the lack of hot water. After you were in the shower for 5 minutes the water warmed up but it was never hot. Overall not the most comfortable or relaxing stay, but it wasn't terrible and the staff was still pleasant even though they were clearly very busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fun boutique hotel in Athens.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice but the room was not exactly clean. It was also cold and I could not get the heat to warm the room. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in Athens

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Cons: The beds. Extremely squeaky and time you moved. It's a new hotel, they should not be this noisy already.
Great, new boutique hotel in Athens. The only complaint was the bed squeaked A LOT which kept us up at night. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect location if you are visiting campus. Walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the location and the restaurant/bar in the lobby.
Location: We visited Trapeze Pub and it was great, both the food and the staff.
We enjoyed our stay and the location. I gave the room comfort a 3 rating because the thermostat could not be adjusted to the temperature that I like to set it to for sleeping. Otherwise, everything was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

super cool

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! The coffee in the room is delish. We ate breakfast in the lobby restaurant, and it was excellent.
Cons: Didn't love having to pay for parking
Location: Walking distance to all of Athens and the University of GA; primo location
Not your typical hotel-lots of cool and wow factor. Staff very attentive and friendly. Primo location within walking distance to Athens' finest restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful staff, disappointing accomadations

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and able to suggest nearby activities.
Cons: The quality of work from the house-keeping staff.
Location: Downtown Athens, music, UGA
We stayed in Athens just one night. We arrived and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, I found a dead cockroach in the bathroom. We called down and they came right away and cleaned it up. However, after that it made me wonder when the last time the room was cleaned. As I looked around the room I noticed it was very dusty and unkept. When we checked out the staff apologized again but stated that because we booked through a third party they couldn't give us any type of refund on our stay but were happy to comp the parking fee, $10. It was a little disappointing, as my family owns a hotel and take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms despite it being an older hotel. I will probably only book directly from a hotel website now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Pleasant and quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Modern decor. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Include parking with the room reservation instead of making it a separate fee.
Location: Athens is a cute little college town with lots of shops, bars, and restaurants near by
Lovely modern decor. Very quiet during my stay. Friendly helpful staff.