Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Loved that this hotel was two blocks away from the downtown where there was tons of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Fl

Lovely staff and hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Allowed animals. Clean, modern, great staff.
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms
Location: Didn't do much since it was storming due to Hurricane Irma
We had to evacuate during hurricane Irma. We arrived at the Hotel Indigo tired, scared and with 3 dogs. The front desk clerk was so sweet and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. We were allowed in the general seating area with the animals. Seems everyone had a dog so it was fun to talk with the other guests and play with the pups. It helped to decrease the stress from being displaced. The employees were also overworked as they were short staffed due to the storm but everyone's attitude was helpful and kind. The parking and grounds were clean and plentiful. The food was very good. It was a great stay in a difficult situation. Thanks to all at Hotel Indigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

PHENOMENAL HOSPITALITY

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown
This is the best hotel in Athens, bar none. Everything about it is wonderful -- the elegant interiors, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and stellar location. I'll never stay anywhere else in The Classic City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by LG, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words!! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Super fast check in. Excellent room service. Beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by LG, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Best hotel in Athens! Walk around to shops and restaurants. Hotel decor is beautiful with a lovely outside area to relax, dine or have a drink. Rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds. The bartender & food was amazing! Checking in was not so great, but everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Janine

Awesome Athens Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and the proximity to the downtown area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Athens at the Hotel Indigo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location very walkable, comfortable rooms and awesome bar, just not worth $300 plus a night. Overpriced
5 out of 5
by Brook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels