Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ellen from NYC

If you don't need handicap room-don't get 1.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I've never been put into a handicapped room. The bathroom is great for a wheelchair-not so for others. no place to put my wet towel, the shower got the whole floor wet, it seeped down the grout lines to the toilet. Slant is backwards, I think. Otherwise it's lovely & immaculate
4 out of 5
by Robert from Atlanta

Great hotel for a visit to Athens.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Athens for a work event, and decided to make a nice night of it. I've known about the hotel for some time, but never had a reason to stay. Very nice hotel, modern, with a friendly staff. There was confusion over the booking with free breakfast. Hotels.com said breakfast for 2, but I received a voucher at check-in that would normally be for one. I say normally, because the breakfast was fairly inexpensive for a hotel, and it was delicious, so 1 voucher would do the trick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable and a great kitchen for breakfast and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price tag

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The service was very impersonal. We had issues with the reservation initially and no effort was made to ensure we had a nice stay and no further issues came up. The room was too small, the food was mediocre at best - should have just gone to Chick-Fil-A. We were also billed for the breakfast that we had a credit for. Overall, we could have just as well stayed at an extended stay and had the same experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This is a very nice hotel for the price paid per night. The only reason I did not give it 5 starts for Room Cleanliness is because the floor was sticky. Other than that, perfect stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Over capacity

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo a few years back and had a very good experience. During this trip it was clear that the hotel was sold out and over the capacity that the staff could comfortably handle (Parents' weekend at UGA and a large event at the Classic Center). The rooms weren't thoroughly cleaned. Our biggest complaint was the lack of hot water. After you were in the shower for 5 minutes the water warmed up but it was never hot. Overall not the most comfortable or relaxing stay, but it wasn't terrible and the staff was still pleasant even though they were clearly very busy.
5 out of 5
by Aynn from Atlanta

Best place to stay in Athens!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
super nice facility and very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fun boutique hotel in Athens.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice but the room was not exactly clean. It was also cold and I could not get the heat to warm the room. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in Athens

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Cons: The beds. Extremely squeaky and time you moved. It's a new hotel, they should not be this noisy already.
Great, new boutique hotel in Athens. The only complaint was the bed squeaked A LOT which kept us up at night. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect location if you are visiting campus. Walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants.