Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
An old hotel in very good location, don't expect luxury life here good place to sleep and being out whole day, simple breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Locaition
Cons: The way you connect to wifi
Within walking distance to Acropols & helpful staff. Wifi connection can be improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sxm

Hotel near to town

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel is ok Near to town and monument Only wifi is not good...
5 out of 5
by Laura

Comfortable, friendly and conveniently located

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, safe, has an amazing breakfast buffet and is only a five minute walk from many restaurants, market stalls, ruins and a subway station. It's great value. I recommend it. We stayed there in January but were warm and comfortble in the room once we had the heater running for a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience and near to major sight-seeing locations.
Cons: Rooms need upgrading. A bit old.
Location: Acropolis, subway trains.
Hotel is a bit a old and rooms need upgrading. But the location is good and near to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
The rooms need renovating. The staff is very friendly, hotel is close to the most sightseeing places.Good classic breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Close to downtown and good value for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Jason Inn is a good value for low price. 10 minutes walk from everything you need to see. It's an older hotel with a need for renovations, but everything is clean, and the cleaning and restaurant staff are super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Convenient to Thissio Metro stop and Acropolis

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the breakfast with Acropolis view and its proximity to the Acropolis
Cons: The room would be enhanced by removing the worn carpeting and replacing it with tile.
Location: The hotel was close to the Thissio Metro station; restaurants; sidewalk vendors; and to the road leading to the Acropolis.
The hotel was very close to the Thissio Metro stop, which made the "commute" short and sweet with baggage! Hotel staff was very polite. The bedroom and bath area were both spacious. The carpeting seemed worn and date, but this was a minor point in the scheme of things. The best part of the hotel was the (included) breakfast on the fourth floor rooftop setting with a clear view of the Acropolis. Each morning, I ate breakfast while mesmerized by this beautiful view. The Acropolis was a 15-20 minute walk away (downhill). I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel when I return to Athens.