Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mark from England

Recommended

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Second visit, friendly staff, ample breakfast. Would stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Virpi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by marta from Santiago

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es básico. La piscina es buena. Son muy amables.
1 out of 5
by Faye from Aberdeen, Scotland

Dirty

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
On entering the room, I realised it had not been cleaned since the last guest. The reception gave me keys for a second room, where the surfaces had not been wiped, there were bread crumbs and sticky substance on the tables. Reception rudely gave me keys for a 3rd room and it was also dirty. There had obviously been a small child in the room beforehand as the carpet had chocolate crushed into it and there were sticky hand prints on the chair and windows. I decided that every room would be of this standard so I cleaned the room myself to a liveable level. They obviously need better management to improve their hotel. This hotel should not be on hotels.com and I recommend that people do not stay here. It makes me reluctant to use this website again
4 out of 5
by Julien from Lyon

Bien pour un transit

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Vous devrez prendre un taxi à 4 euros si vous venez en métro c'est un peu loin. L'Hotel est plutôt classe, mais les chambres plutôt défraichies... Le lit était vraiment pas terrible, mais pour une nuit de transit c'était bien. Le quartier est pas terrible, le petit port à proximité est uniquement une enfilade de restau... Le point positif, la piscine sur le toit. Pas très grande, la plage est étroite, mais c'était bien agréable sachant qu'il n'y a rien à faire dans le quartier.
3 out of 5
by Madhavi from India

A nice location, an average hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The place was clean and comfortable, the location it was set on was pretty. The service was fine, but it's pretty much a self service place. We were there just for the night and it worked for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
I think the hotel location is the best option to stay athens if you want to watch beautiful aegean sea and eat at the best fresh fish restaurants in athens which are located in mikrolimano bay. City central is a little far from the hotel but its easily to reach by tramway or by buses to go. Also its close the piraeus port to go greek islands. Breakfast is really nice. Rooms are not very clean especially the curtains and the carpet are dusty but sheets and bathroom is clean. Old fashion furnished room but has a great sea view. So nevermind, suggested to stay.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Chester

Brilliant

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant. Stayed here before and just love it.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Chester

Wonderful hotel in Piraeus

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Mistral many times before and find the hotel and its surroundings to our liking. The front rooms on the second and third floors and the pool and terrace have wonderful views of the yacht harbour, sea and coastline of Athens. The fish restaurants are wonderful. It is just like being on a Greek island but on the mainland.
3 out of 5
by Jaroslaw from Georgetown, ON, Canada

ok, but a tiny little bit better was expected...

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
the worst part was the getting there experience. the hotel is located in a rather tough to find place. the elevators are so small, I had to take several rides, to get my stuff upstairs. there was a strong odor in the room, like from tobacco. The neighborhood is rather very busy, and very noisy, up until late at night, or should I say early morning. Other than that the crew was very friendly and very helpful. They even arranged for me to return my rental to a close-by place, so I don't have to drive it all the way back to the airport. For the one night stay we were shopping for, the place is OK. Especially with its proximity to the ferry terminal, which we were to go early in the morning, so we cared for a short distance. If I were to score the service and the people separately from the place, they're getting 1000 out of 100! The place is modest and that's ok, but the strong smell in the room was a bit of an issue when sleeping.