Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Basil from San Francisco

Unexpectedly closed while out

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is historic and tastefully elegant, not ostentatious. Unfortunately, it closed after I had left that morning and I only discovered it late at night when I returned looking forward to another good night's rest. All the guests had been evicted earlier, and I was not notified by email nor telephone call that the hotel was closing. Finally found a replacement hotel on my own since the Hotels.com emergency relocation department could not find anyone at the hotel to confirm they were unable to accommodate me for the night...because they were closed. Duh. Was able to retrieve my things from my room the next morning. Hope the new owners get their act together. Hotels.com did refund my prepaid reservation.
4 out of 5
by Polina from Женева

Отель

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Интернет есть, но слабоват, при разговоре по скайпу всё время отключался, почта тоже долго скачивалась. Номер был на 4-м этаже, очень маленький, кондиционер практически не работал, что сильно ощущалось из-за жары и последнего этажа. Завтрак лень скудный по сравнению с европейскими отелями. Персонал вежливый
5 out of 5
by Nikolaos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice quiet hotel, shame about the ants infestation

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location; quietness
Cons: TV's are very old and channels are all local; gym has no weights equipment and is small. Not to forget the ant problem. Quite disconcerting
Location: Restaurants in Kifisia are nice and priced well. Only problem is if your a non smoker as locals like to smoke and eat. Affluent shopping area nearby
Hotel was in a quiet location in Kifisia. A boutique hotel which seemed clean and with good amenities and service. The restaurant staff were very polite and the food was fairly decent. The room and bathroom were clean, bed was a little uncomfortable, tv incredibly outdated but overall nice room... Until our second to last night where the fire alarm started to go off every half an hour. Needless to say our sleep was ruined that night. This was compounded on the last night when we found quite a lot of ants in the corner of the room all around the bed. Reception were quick to give us another room to sleep in that night but having 2 uncomfortable nights on holiday and business gives me enough reason not to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tore from Oslo

Convenient hotel for business in Kiffisia area

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, convenient if you have business in Kiffisia area. 30 min taxi drive from the airport!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A.I.N. from IL

A stylish old lady

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it, feels like staying in an old mansion. Aimed for those who appreciate vintage over new.
4 out of 5
by Rmbtl from London

Classic hotel, nice decor

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, classic deco, internet though was not great
4 out of 5
by Sun from Japan

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Located in an upscale suburb north of Athens downtown, recommended by a local partner company as the best in the neighborhood. Attic rooms are rather small and have no elevator access, but has lots of character and good for short stays.