Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Friendly staff, great room

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to amenities at the port. Great room with plenty of space and a balcony seating area. Free shuttle to the port for ferries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel at the Piraeus area

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent and friendly staff. Thanks guys! Hotel is new and everything looks and feels great. Very quiet area, great for sleeping! Very near to the marina with stunning views. Walkable to many amenities like supermarket, restaurants etc. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Accommodation and Exceptional Staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Small hotel so there are just a few guests, which means you all get very personalized service. The staff are exceptional
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything, and with the free shuttle in the port area and local metro, you can get anywhere very quickly and cheaply.
We were on a cruise out of the Piraeus port and booked Hotel Phidias on the way out and a different hotel on the return, thinking it was better to be closer to town. We did not know that there is a great metro that goes to the city center from the port for just $1:50. Looking back on it, we should have stayed at Phidias for both days, the experience there was superior to that of the city hotel. It is a small boutique hotel that has been recently renovate so everything is new, modern and extremely comfortable. But most of all the staff is what made it exceptional. We arrived late and were welcomed by Katerina who went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble we felt like we were honored guests. Her recommendations on where to eat and even what to eat that evening were perfect. We were not directed to the “tourist traps” but sent to where the locals hang out. It was without a doubt the best meal we had in Greece. The hotel shuttle is at your service for free anywhere on Piraeus including transfers to the ship. Andreas, the driver, is friendly and like the rest of their team went out of his way to make us feel special and make sure that our every need was met. This was an exceptional experience. Having had two different hotel experiences in Athens, if I went back I would only stay there. Thank you for a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the port and eateries

Posted May 7, 2017
It was very nice hotel with good location near to the ferries. Hotel reception was very helpful with our transfers and to wherever we wanted to go. Piraeus train station was nearby within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Modern , very clean ,good location and friendly hotel stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hospitable staff and clean, quiet rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Front desk reception.
Cons: The shower design resulted in my getting the bathroom floor and walls wet.
Location: Near the cruiseship terminal and all the shops and cafes of Piraeas.
i arrived hours after midnight and was pleasantly greeted by the most kind and comforting night clerk who quickly found my reservation and got my room. The man's demeanor and helpfulness are exemplary. He should give professional training to receptionists everywhere! the room was quiet, clean, comfortable. In the morning the hotel provided a shuttle to my cruise ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

4.75 is lower than it deserves

Posted Apr 21, 2017
So you read all the ratings and they are all true staff is bend over backwards nice, rooms are spotless. they are nice and have cute character, even little things like they have a mini bar, cokes are one euro, a bottle of water is 50 cents. The hotel is nice and it is small. I am a Hilton diamond member and recommend staying here. If you read carefully through the reviews you will find that all the negative reviews are actually regarding the wrong hotel Phidias. This place is great just make sure you book the right Phidias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Awesome Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived well after midnight on a bus from Athens. Night shift desk lady and driver were so helpful and wonderful -- which was wonderful as we were exhausted! Room was great. Early pickup for port was arranged for us. Everything went without a hitch. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel near port

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Very close to the port and had a shuttle to take us there
Location: Close to port
Only stayed for a night. Staff was so nice! Theres a free shuttle to the port which was super helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake bluff, Il

Clean and updated hotel close to parieus athens po

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very good location and excellent staff Will recommand to freinds