Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hospitable staff and clean, quiet rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Front desk reception.
Cons: The shower design resulted in my getting the bathroom floor and walls wet.
Location: Near the cruiseship terminal and all the shops and cafes of Piraeas.
i arrived hours after midnight and was pleasantly greeted by the most kind and comforting night clerk who quickly found my reservation and got my room. The man's demeanor and helpfulness are exemplary. He should give professional training to receptionists everywhere! the room was quiet, clean, comfortable. In the morning the hotel provided a shuttle to my cruise ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

4.75 is lower than it deserves

Posted Apr 21, 2017
So you read all the ratings and they are all true staff is bend over backwards nice, rooms are spotless. they are nice and have cute character, even little things like they have a mini bar, cokes are one euro, a bottle of water is 50 cents. The hotel is nice and it is small. I am a Hilton diamond member and recommend staying here. If you read carefully through the reviews you will find that all the negative reviews are actually regarding the wrong hotel Phidias. This place is great just make sure you book the right Phidias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Awesome Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived well after midnight on a bus from Athens. Night shift desk lady and driver were so helpful and wonderful -- which was wonderful as we were exhausted! Room was great. Early pickup for port was arranged for us. Everything went without a hitch. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel near port

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Very close to the port and had a shuttle to take us there
Location: Close to port
Only stayed for a night. Staff was so nice! Theres a free shuttle to the port which was super helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake bluff, Il

Clean and updated hotel close to parieus athens po

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very good location and excellent staff Will recommand to freinds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Great small hotel near the port!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Arrived late, no problem, room waiting after a quick check-in process! Clean, easy to be comfortable, nice little breakfast for a small charge in the morning. Very pleased. Will make this my go to hotel whenever I'm taking a ferry out of Piraeus! Ohh, and they took me by shuttle straight to the ferry. Friendly, folks! Awesome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top Quality, Low Price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Katerina at the front desk gave us a very warm welcome. Extremely quiet hotel and a good night's sleep, even though very central to Piraeus.
Location: 2 minutes walk to the port with loads of restaurants, bars, and cafes to choose from.
Extremely helpful staff. Very modern, spotlessly clean. High speed free wifi. We arrived at 17.30 and were able to park our car across the street in the parking garage until 17.00 the next day for only 12 Euros. The hotel boasts a film channel with 400 free films. I'll be darned if it didn't take the two of us 10 minutes before we figured out how it worked and then it was so slow to load the titles (which were all fairly dreadful looking) that we gave up and watch something on Netflix using a laptop. Still, it is nice to have this option and the high speed free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gjakova, Kosovo.

Very nice place.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Attention have to be given to the bathtub, because it is very easily for someone to slip and fall, since it is not designed to stop the feet from slipping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is a 5 star HOTELL at all , FANTASTIC PEOPLE

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: this is a 5 star HOTELL at all , FANTASTIC PEOPLE
Cons: this is a 5 star HOTELL at all , FANTASTIC PEOPLE
Location: this is a 5 star HOTELL at all , FANTASTIC PEOPLE
this is a 5 star HOTELL at all , FANTASTIC PEOPLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
close to restaurants and Starbucks. Very obliging about driving guests in hotel van to Metro station, island ferries and cruise ships.