Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Geesh

Posted May 1, 2017
Cleaning crew was cleaning the carpets during check in time so the carpets was so wet and tiles was slippery. Office staff had attitude when ask to switch room then give us a room 2 doors down (same problem). TV had no volume so had to switch rooms again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the staff. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the staff. We assure you that this will not happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
ok, except for the large cockroach I killed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good reasonably priced

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room ok for business user. Only used for sleeping. First night coincided with spring break (sat). Load of young people same floor as me partied very load until early hours. Keep everyone awake. But rest of week ok. Breakfast simple but ok. Middle of week breakfast stuff ran out then following day got replenished. I only slept in room at night, out all day so ok. Outside corridor door wouldnt close so everyone left it open. Still not fixed. Generally clean. One towel stained so didnt use. Room worn but acceptable. Bed clean. Top sheet stained a little. Front desk and breakfast staff awsome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry our staff was unable to handle/address the issues you experienced on the level of noise from other guests. We will work hard to further improve our services to provide our guests consistent, comfortable accommodation to you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent. Not great but not horrible

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed certain aspects about the convenience of this hotel. But overall I felt their were opportunities to clean, repaint, and renew a few things
3 out of 5
by Chastity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Somewhere to sleep

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Our family used this Howard Johnson to stay in because my son made All State band. When we arrived, the front desk was pleasant. Our room had a toilet that was having problems flushing whenever you used it. My husband luckily knew how to get it flush. The smoke alarm was was hanging down by a wire. When you turned on the heat, it smelled like something burning and the alarm clock was broken. I was disappointed because we paid 100 p/nt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will send request to check on the condition of the guest room you and your family stayed in. I assure you that your review will be addressed accordingly. Again. I apologize for this oversight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Athens Classic Center

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was a great hotel near the classic center. The front office people were very nice and prompt when we asked to get our room changed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you were pleased with the services at front desk. Thank you for staying here a tour hotel, we will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by Manvil Johnson

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good room but service was very very poor
3 out of 5
by Jangha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff running hotel was great, courteous, and quick. There seem to be a lot of Long Term residence there, with a lot of activity during the night.