Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by donna from Kentucky

This Howard Johnson, failed miserably

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had roaches BAD, I mean really bad. Carpet is nasty, dirty. The shower OMG (the worse). Too much to write, I took pictures;Hotels.com should remove this hotel from its approved list. I can back up what I'm saying. Left the first night, suppose to stay 3.
2 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
One room had a broken light fixture hanging from wall, and the linens in both rooms were stained.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Atlanta

Good room pleasent stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay and basically filled our needs. The bathroom tub and shower were in need of some cleaning and caulking but was decent
4 out of 5
by Richard S.

Good for the money

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Not a great place, a little old and run down but for the money cannot do better. Staff always friendly and helpful. I stay here every year when I come up for a game in Athens since price is right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unclean, staff unhelpful

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: CLEAN IT
Location: good food close by
i booked this hotel for a group of families participating in a special olympics event. i didn't expect it to be five stars, but i did expect it to be clean. it was NOT. and it was LOUD. and staff we uncaring, unfriendly and unhelpful. I stay in low grade economy hotels all the time, and I know they aren't going to be awesome, but this was downright awful!
3 out of 5
by Deveta from saint petersburg

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I am so grateful to the front desk for being so nice, we where lost on our way from florida to georgia, I must have called the hotel 10 times and each time the staff was helpful and courteous
3 out of 5
by John from Clarksville, TN

Get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Wal-Mart to buy Clorox Wipes and bathroom tile cleaner. A few baby roaches here and there. Sheets had holes from cigarette burns. Non-smoking room. Front desk very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Lakewood ,ca

Travel stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Got in late . Hotel was clean and quiet .
1 out of 5
by Maria from Madisonville, Tn

Dirty!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very dirty room. Ac/heat unit was rusted out. Dead stink bugs stuck to window. Trash on floor.