Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Arizona, Paros, Greece

Proximity to where I needed to be was important.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Every aspect of my stay was fantastic. Staff was very helpful and curtious. I would rebook again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Old and nasty hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
We've been asigned first to a room on the floor 5. Wifi terrible and we find a cockoroach on the bath. We ask to the desk to give us another room. Was like another hotel. If you HAVE to stay on this hotel, request to stay on 6th or higher floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Great location

Posted May 17, 2015
Excellent location. Could need a general facelift. Staff in reception were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Although it was promotrd as being close to Syntagma square (about a 10 minute walk), what it failed to mention was that it was in a rough part of town. Dirty streets, graffiti everywhere, and either hotel guests or people outside screaming late into the night. As a woman travelling alone, I was really uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
VERY BAD NEIGHBORHOOD. WE WERE TOLD BY TAXI DRIVERS AND PEOPLE WE MET THIS WAS A VERY BAD AREA. VERY SURPRISED EXPEDIA HAS THIS IN THEIR LIST.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, some improvements possible

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: No window in the room. Sliding door looking out onto the wall of another building was just kept locked all the time.
Location a little dodgy looking and run down; but safe (police station next door).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, great location!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel was great, all round quality. The location I thought was really good, just outside the tourist hub, with a lovely cafe metres away. Right next to a metro station too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location - basic hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Pillows, shower head bracket.
Location: Easy access to sightseeing. Good eateries etc nearby.
We only stayed one night and it met our needs perfectly. Good affordable hotel in central location - easy access to underground. No frills - the shower head had to be held by hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, nice staff And clean rooms.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Went to Greece for two weeks with my girlfriend and started with 2 days in Athens. This hotel was very conveniently located; right by a main metro station with routes to the Piraeus port and airport. Walking distance to many great attractions and a travel agency. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the rooms were kept very clean. As long as you do not go in expecting a 5 star luxury hotel you will be more than satisfied.
1 out of 5
by Sam B from Toronto

Worst place I've stayed in. Do not stay here.

Posted May 21, 2014
Not worth it. Better of sleeping on the street in Athens.