Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KATERINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh from Vieques, Puerto Rico

Great place to stay, great location!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great hotel to stay at since it is located in the Plaka neighborhood, which is walking distance to the Acropolis, the Acropolis Museum and many other attractions. Many restaurants located near by as well as shops. The staff is very friendly, helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the city center

Posted Nov 3, 2014
A good accomodation, in the city center, close to the main points (Acropolis, Monastiraki, Syntagma...). Simple and nice room, kind personnel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

All you need in the middle of Plaka

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We just stood one nite, very nice welcome with all the information to make the stand perfect. One of the highlights is the roof garden, even interessting for people who like to smoke. Rooms and bath real nice and tasty. A few steps and you reach the nicest places in the plaka of athen. With kind regards to the stuff of kimon hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Well positioned hotel, would use it again

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location great, very neat, clean rooms, air conditioning, safe for valuables, comfy bed
Cons: I was alone so the room was good, but if you are a couple, the bathroom is a bit tiny, especially the sink. Could have better breakfast for 5 Euro.
Location: Ten minute walk to Metro (either Zyntagma or Monastaraki), Acropolic, flea market, Agora all easily walked to. Unless it is raining!
If you plan to stay somewhere and walk to what you need, plus use Metro, Kimon Athens is in an excellent location in the Plaka district. However, if it is raining as it was the morning of my departure, the old Plaka district appears to have little drainage. It was a flood right down the streets and quite a mess very quickly. Also, breakfast is 5 Euro and included one hard boiled egg, bread, and a piece of "cake" (sweet bread). That's it. Could add some fruit or a piece of bacon or ham. Shower was strong but temp control very finicky. Still, for the price and location, I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Tolle Lage - Super-Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Die (erfragte) Empfehlung für ein Frühstücksrestaurant. Dort war es tatsächlich besonders schön und besonders lecker.
Location: Direkt in Plaka. Also ein guter Ort, um die Akropolis zu entdecken, lecker zu essen oder durch die Gassen zu spazieren.
Toll: das gebuchte DZ liess sich unkompliziert um ein Not-Lager für unsere spontan mitreisende Freundin erweitern. Die Lage ist super. Das Personal sehr nett. Der Standard ist einfach, aber für den Preis wirklich prima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Best beds in Greece!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
OK I haven't stayed everywhere, but of the many places I've stayed in Greece, this definitely has the best beds, with memory foam mattresses. After a couple of weeks of hard beds, this was a real treat to look forward to, even if the rooms aren't the biggest. The location is great, staff helpful. No lift, so be prepared to heave the suitcases up and down a couple of flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great area in Athens. Perfect location to walk to the Acropolis, see Plaka and surrounding neighborhoods, walk to nice restaurants, and reach the metro and airport bus stops. The hotel staff was friendly and even printed our boarding passes for us. The room was nice (but small), had a balcony, good air conditioning, and a comfortable bed. I wouldn't stay here for a week, but for a night or two it is a great choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John from G.

I actually walked out!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
My experience was at Kimon was horrible. The rooms, I booked for two, were in terrible condition. The owner was trying to weasel more money out of us, he lost. No elevator for my elder parents, rooms broken down, ac didn't work, rotted wood framing everywhere, no bathroom outlets, which by the way the bathrooms were in the bedroom which were the size of a closet. For for your own good, safety, and your Greece experience do not come to this hotel. Stayed at Adriana last year and was so happy. Again the owner tried to play his game to get more money out of us!!!!