Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average one night stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
No lifts. However it is value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Plaka district

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Even without an elevator we would stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel doesn't have an elevator but the friendly gentleman at check in helped me with my bags. Better than an elevator! Nice location, walking distance to Syntaugma Square and the bus to the airport. If you are coming from Syntaugma walking with bags, it is easiest to walk down Ermou Street, then cut behind the Metropolis church and make a left when you get to Apoolonas Street. Also a nice view to the Acropolis from part of the rooftop terrace.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very loud

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely loud and the bed is very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: The walls are in dire need of paint or wash.
Ok location, friendly staff, good for a quick night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas from Montréal

Bien

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est vraiment proche de la plaka. Le personnel est très serviable. Notre chambre était petite, de même que la toilette. Nous avions toutefois un énorme balcon. Aucun ascenseur de disponible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Visit to Athena

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The facilities are in need of improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephanie from Hamilton

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, there was no elavator so they offered to carry my bags up to my room for me and were more than happy to give me advice on what Athens has to offer. The location was perfect, a short walk to major squares and shopping markets. Also had an great view of the acropolis from the 3rd floor patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, central location

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Awesome location, close to the tourist centre, shops and main sites (acropolis), and very quiet. The hotel was extremely comfortable with air conditioning and good free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to shopping, restaurants & main attractions

Posted Aug 30, 2015
My boyfriend and I only stayed here for one night but it was a very convenient location. Our room was clean and comfortable and staff was helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.