Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location is the best if you want to get so much done in little time
Location: Acropolis, Museums, Olympic Zeus and Plaka are walking distance from the hotel.
Vacation was booked for Santorini, but plan was to spend the first day in Athens. Location was the major factor while booking. Quite impressive I got so much done. Most places are walking distance to the hotel. Dinner at the roof top was awesome. A good view of the Acropolis at night. Only concern was that the room was smaller than I expected ( considering the price and the pictures online).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Excellent staff. Check in, door man, housekeeping Wonderful people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CYPRUS

NICE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF ATHENS

Posted Feb 20, 2016
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.THE BREAKFAST WAS PERFECT,THE ROOM WAS PERFECT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Creede, CO

Athens King George Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a great location and the hotel staff were most helpful as I had to phone Expedia collect as a return flight was not confirmed!
Cons: No coffee in the room (which would be convenient).
Location: The hotel's location is great, across the street from Syntagma Park, the metro, Parliment, shopping, coffee shops and cafes.
Besides having a wonderful location (i.e. very close to the metro, Parliment and changing of the guard at the tomb of the Unknown Soldier, across the street from Syntagma Park, a city bus tour, the tram, money changer, ATM and a bank) one can walk to some of the tourist sites like Ancient Agora. Within easy walking distance there is also a lot of shopping, coffee shops, good cafes and pubs. My wife and I stayed at the King George for 8 days and enjoyed every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel in the centre of Athens

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Gorgeous hotel and amazing food. Staff were very warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

luxury hotel perfectly centered in Athenes

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Everything was great except the little glass panel, in the shower. A river flooded the bathroom everytime we took a shower, no matter how carefull we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Very clean, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff and housekeeping were most accommodating, good location, nice restaurant, good bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

True luxury in the center of Athens

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The hotel is situated in the main square next to the Parliament building, and just a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis museum. It is also near top shops like Hermes and Ferragamo. It is a sister hotel with the Grande Brittania, which is another great hotel with a fantastic rooftop bar. We loved our stay and the great restaurant recommendations made by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melb. Australia

Excellent, high quality hotel in central Athens.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Wonderful service, excellent food, great views in a hotel exuding class. The staff are a credit to the hotel!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is in walking distance. From changing of the guards at Syntagma, Plaka, Ermou shopping and Acropolis. Great cafes & restaurants.
From the wonderful staff at front desk you feel you've chosen the right hotel. Check in was quick and professional. The old world charm of the foyer, introduced you to the luxury of the room. The bed was comfortable , great pillows with excellent in room ammenities. We had lunch and a dinner in the restaurant, which I would rate world class! The cuisine is Greek with a modern twist , though the wonderful origins are still there. I highly recommend the strawberry dessert, which at dinner is a performance for all senses. All this with the bonus of an Acropolis backdrop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A little Misleading

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I chose this hotel for its rooftop pool. Turns out that the pool is only for the person renting the penthouse. And apparently that was written in a fine print caption under the picture of the pool.