Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wnet to visit son at OU. Reserved a non smoking room, from there went down hill. We arrived after 3:00pm to check in, was told room is not clean and cleaning staff on break, come back later. Went downtown to shop and take son out to dinner. Came back around 7. Room was ready, and as clean as it could get. As we were unloading, we noticed the room next door was a smoking room and we had inside adjoining doors. Smoke was filtrating in our room thru the door. It was so bad we had to take our luggage back outside. My wife has an allergic reaction to the smoke. I went to front desk to request to be moved and was told of I moved it was going to be another $58.00 charge. I called Expedia and expalined our situation. He called the front desk and was not successful either. Expedia was able to find us a non smoking motel, made our reservations. New motel was extremely nice. I followed up with Expedia the next morning and got a refund form the Knights Inn. If you are a smoker, great place to stay I guess. Expedia went the extra mile to do what was right. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by OU Football Fan

Knight's Inn Athens Ohio

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Room was very clean. Proximity to Ohio University is excellent. Quiet area and on Saturday mornings there is an excellent Farmer's Market right across the street. Decent sized refrigerator,nice tv and a microwave. The place is fine for what I need when I visit Ohio U. for sporting events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

About what you can expect for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location, close to restaurants etc
Cons: place needs udating
Adequate facility. Front desk clerk needs personality lessons
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very very noisy. Other tenants were partying. Road noise was loud
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Pittsburgh,PA

Awful Experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
I did not sleep the night we stayed for a number of reasons: 1. We heard they 'rent rooms by the night' 2. the quality of the clientele was scary 3. the customer service was terrible. I was fearful for our lives. Additionally, there was no computer in the buidling. All reservations were done on paper. I had to go to a neighboring hotel to print a document. Honestly, I would have felt more safe and comfortable sleeping in my car.
1 out of 5
by Target 88

not so fast

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was clean albeit a little dated from1950s era wood paneling and old tile in the bathroom. There is a newer addition but it evidently is only used when there are more patrons so I was able to sleep in the Bates motel side. The internet worked only half the time I was there and asking for help yielded none. The breakfast could keep you alive if you love carbs but if you want ANY protein in your diet you need to go somewhere else, so I went to Bob Evans down the road The ac unit buttons were broken so it took ingenuity to get the temp right. The refrigerator managed to cool things off but never was cold at all. some of the lamp bulbs were burnt out as well in the room and the lightning was not good in the first place. The price was much lower than at other hotels in the area and with good reason. Wont be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KE from Ohio

Hocking Hills visit

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
After reading the reviews I was nervous about what we were going to walk into. We were pleasantly surprised. the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioning ran without trouble or noise. There were 2 adults and 2 teenagers in our room, and 3 adults in the other room. No complaints from anyone. One of our room keys wasnt programmed correctly and the manager came to our room with her little device to fix it in stead of asking us to come to the office. very nice staff. Breakfast was ok. Plenty of restaurants along the strip if you want something else.
1 out of 5
by Target 88

You get what u pay for

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Orbitz
Photos are misleading. , the have new rooms but because they don't sell them the guests get stuck with the 1950 style wood paneled room with tiled bathroom all of which shows it's age. The wi Fi didn't reach our room and when asked the staff just said that's all they could do Not the friendliest staff. The breakfast had not juice and no protein of any type. The refrigerator only cooled off items and the through the wall ac control buttons were broke. And finally. The no smoking room was beside a smoker and the smoke managed to filter into the room so when I get home I need to wash all my clothes to get out the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey.

One night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Little more emphasis on maintenance. Lock on front door did not work (deadbolt was OK), and toilet ghost flushed.
Location: A number of restaurants just down the road, as well as shopping. Movie theater just across the street, close to Ohio U.
om frontage beds, quiet at night. Convenient location - number of dining and shopping options close by, easy access to US 50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This hotel was a good value and comfortable - except for plastic coverings on mattress. The otherwise comfortable mattress was hot and crinkly because of plastic. Also breakfast was VERY basic - no fruit or yogurt.