Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very caustic manager Didn't like that they were going to charge me extra money per hour for check out later than the 11am check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Upon our arrival, the front desk woman was pleasant enough. After getting to our rooms, we notice that the hallway upstairs and in the rooms was blazing hot. I guess to save money, but this stay was booked long in advance, so it would have been nice to a cooler area than what we found. In the room was a very standard room, no issues with that. It seemed odd to not have an ironing board or iron in the room, we just went down to the office to get one. Also noticed there were 2 towels in our rooms, so we called to get more. We were told to again come downstairs and get them. We were given 1 more. Guess you should bring your own towels? Bed was ok, but it was made with only 2 pillows, a fitted sheet, a flat sheet and the comforter that is usually decorative as the blanket. The room was clean though, so we just used the sheet as a blanket all 4 nights we were there. Breakfast wasn't bad, just very basic. Waffles were the frozen generic kind wrapped in sandwich bags. Needless to say, I opted for the stale cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you expressing your feedback. Our hotel strives to provide all our guests with an exceptional stay experience. We understand how these events could have altered your visit however we appreciate your cooperation as our staff assisted with your requests. When notified, our front desk We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to present you with best customer service you deserve..
4 out of 5
by Jeanetta from Ashland KY

reasonably priced and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The decor is pretty 70s, but that appeals to my nostalgic side and the room was very clean and comfortable. I don't think you can beat it for the price, we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Krunal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel .We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay. Our decor is old but we take pride for good customer service and cleanliness. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future here
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel is dated, they just remodeled and it is nice. If you stay more than one day, you have to go to the front desk to get your towels. Overall, it is worth the savings compared to any other hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Krunal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, as we take pride in everything we do. We hope to see you in the near future during your travels to the Athens area..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Just Right For The Price

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Right for the price. Other places wanted 2X to 3X price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Krunal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you found our place right with affordable price.We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by William

I like this place

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I like this place, smoking is convenient despite 'no smoking' rooms. Breakfast has a little to be desired, but the price is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Krunal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your most recent stay with us. We are outdoor property so it is so convenient for our guests to use the outside corridor for smoking. Our guest find it a real time and money saver.Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by Debbe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
For the money and for what it is, it is okay. There are certainly worse places to stay in Athens at this price point.