Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

decent motel for short stay

Posted Mar 21, 2018
not a bad motel , could use a little updating. restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, good location, free breakfast
Cons: door gap
Location: Athens has to much to list, all within 10-15 mins of the hotel
Good place for just an overnight stay, clean, small, not to loud considering how close it was to the highway. The door had a fairly large gap at the bottom and side so it was a bit chilly, but the heater worked great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Was good for a. Overnight stay...clean and friendly folks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

I love this place.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
I love this place. Easy to step out of the room to smoke. Not the Ritz, but perfect for the price. The lady at check-in is a real no-nonsense type, and I like it. You aren't stuck with long wait times while some dipstick asks 50 thousand questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very caustic manager Didn't like that they were going to charge me extra money per hour for check out later than the 11am check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Upon our arrival, the front desk woman was pleasant enough. After getting to our rooms, we notice that the hallway upstairs and in the rooms was blazing hot. I guess to save money, but this stay was booked long in advance, so it would have been nice to a cooler area than what we found. In the room was a very standard room, no issues with that. It seemed odd to not have an ironing board or iron in the room, we just went down to the office to get one. Also noticed there were 2 towels in our rooms, so we called to get more. We were told to again come downstairs and get them. We were given 1 more. Guess you should bring your own towels? Bed was ok, but it was made with only 2 pillows, a fitted sheet, a flat sheet and the comforter that is usually decorative as the blanket. The room was clean though, so we just used the sheet as a blanket all 4 nights we were there. Breakfast wasn't bad, just very basic. Waffles were the frozen generic kind wrapped in sandwich bags. Needless to say, I opted for the stale cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you expressing your feedback. Our hotel strives to provide all our guests with an exceptional stay experience. We understand how these events could have altered your visit however we appreciate your cooperation as our staff assisted with your requests. When notified, our front desk We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to present you with best customer service you deserve..
4 out of 5
by Jeanetta from Ashland KY

reasonably priced and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The decor is pretty 70s, but that appeals to my nostalgic side and the room was very clean and comfortable. I don't think you can beat it for the price, we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Krunal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel .We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay. Our decor is old but we take pride for good customer service and cleanliness. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future here
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel is dated, they just remodeled and it is nice. If you stay more than one day, you have to go to the front desk to get your towels. Overall, it is worth the savings compared to any other hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Krunal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, as we take pride in everything we do. We hope to see you in the near future during your travels to the Athens area..