Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu weit weg vom Zentrum

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in einer noblen Gegend, ist für nicht mobile Touristen aber nicht zu empfehlen. Die Busstation ist zwar nahe, nicht selten muß man aber mehr als 30 Minuten warten. Bis Kefissi sind es gut 20 Minuten Fahrzeit. Will man ins Zentrum benötigt man die Metro. Dorthin muß man von der Busstation Kefissi nochmal 5-10 Minuten gehen. Mit der Metro fährt man dann nochmal 27 Minuten. Fazit: Hotel in Ruhetage, aber zu weit entfernt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Boutique hotel stay outside of Athens centre

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We stayed at the Life Gallery Hotel for 3 nights, they offer guests to stay 3 nights for the price of 2 from Fri-Sun. It's a small and well kept hotel with a nice stylish feel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms are kept in a good condition. The hotel is placed in the suburbs, so be prepared to pay for taxis or get a bus if you want to go to Athens city centre. There is a small town, Drosia, which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel with a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets and ATMs. The food was lovely at the hotel and the breakfast was delicious, I recommend the greek yogurt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Luxury boutique and modern hotel in very nice and quiet area with spacious and very comfortable rooms, excellent service, very friendly staff and high quality cuisine. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by Vassilios from Schweiz

Wenn man es ruhig mag

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt im Norden Athens in einem Villenviertel ca. 30 Autominuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Die Zimmer sind gross und modern eingerichtet, zusätzlich verfügen die Zimmer über einen grossen Balkon. WLAN ist kostenloss und für griechische verhältnisse schnell. Die nächste Metrostation ist ca. in 15 min mit dem Auto erreicht. Taxi kostet bis ins Zentrum ca. 20€.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Luxury, high-quality, boutique design-hotel with spacious and wonderful guest rooms with nice view and modern interieur, very quiet and nice location, extremely friendly and competent staff, parking in front of hotel without additional costs, relaxing spa with 2 pools. A perfect hotel for leisure and business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for you kind words. Your satisfaction is our main goal and achieving it is the best reward. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athina

The art of living @ life gallery

Posted Sep 27, 2015
This hotel is difficult to describe becuz its advantage is the overall ambience it succeeded in creating. The living quarters have all been meticulously designed. Even the guests kind of integrate within the design. State of the art technology is used in rooms like B&O phones, tilting LG tvs and control panels for lights, shades and even glass panels on the balcony. Room service is great (I tried club, rissotto, and grilled cheese). The spa is on the small side but therapists are truly comparable to the best spas I visited. The hotel has a scandavian feel to it. The hotel has a front and back view, a lot of lush and green especially the mountain view. The hotel reception was extremely helpful in arranging DHL shipments and providing guidance. The rooms are clean, modern, classy and quite liberal in size.Balcony is also large and very comfy and clean. I emailed the front office manager with a couple concerns. Her response was very professional although she didn't accommodate my request for an upgrade. Despite a couple mishaps (one was partly my mistake), I will definitely stay again in this hotel in the future. Hotels of this quality are usually double if not triple their rates. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Indeed, our design is unique and our spa therapists receive many positive comments on their high level of service. It makes us happy to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its goods nice romantic place far from city

Posted Sep 27, 2015
need lots of money for taxi but its worth money
5 out of 5
by Constantina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The best in Athens

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: The bed was a bit on the hard side
Location: Relaxing and quiet
Simply put, The Life Gallery Hotel is the best in Athens. It's small, quiet, modern and away from the constant city hustle and grind (people, sirens, motorcycles and car noise). The staff is great, the food was very good (try the grilled octopus and the hotel owners brew of raki). In addition, the hotel is beautiful and clean. Our only nags were the mattress was a bit on the hard side and there were no face towels. But as we found out, this is common in many Greek hotels. Lastly, this hotel my not be for everyone as it is a 25 min car ride to the Acropolis area. But, it was the perfect hotel to begin our stay in Athens to recuperate from the long travel, relax and do a little shopping (The Golden Hall and the outdoor stores in Kifisia). And, relax after our tour of the main land ruins and island excursions before our flight home. We’ll be back and stay at its sister hotel on Crete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect treat hotel - highly recommended!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I treated myself to a night at Life Gallery at the end of a ten day trip in Athens and a couple of Greek islands. The staff were attentive, polite and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable with all mod-cons and a great lighting system to help you choose the right mood for your room. Balconies are also spacious and the rooms have lots of natural light. Aircon is effective but not noisey and overly cold as it can be in many hotels. The bathroom area is very spacious and well put together. I ate in the restaurant and enjoyed a couple of cocktails in the evening - the food was very good value and perfectly prepared and cooked, plus the service was excellent. The pool is clean and big enough for a bit of a swim, with plenty of loungers and towels provided to relax in the shade or sun, depending on your preference. I also used the spa which was very good - attentive, professional and knowledgeable staff made for a very relaxing experience. I would certainly return to Life Gallery as I think it's very good value for the quality of the hotel and staff and I had a lovely relaxing stay to end my holiday on a great note!