Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,nice, very functional, will pick this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean, Simple and functional, Very nice place to stay, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortabke clean hotel close to all amenities

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The closeness of transport, easy walking distance to the town and Marina and also to catch the ferry to the islands.
Cons: Room small but for the money we paid it was perfect!
Location: Everything was nearby. The Hop on, hop off bus stop was 5 minutes from the hotel so we did all the historic sites over two days. The beach was near
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was 10 minutes from the marina, beach, restaurants, shopping centre and cheap transport links into Athens. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the reception was open 24 hours. You could book all trips from the hotel and the proprietor Nikos was able to give advice on what trips to take and where to eat. We had a small comfortable very clean room with an adjoining balcony. It had air conditioning and a TV which you did not have to pay for. Continental breakfast was 5 Euros extra per day per person but it was good enough to start the day with. In all the hotel was such good value for money. The staff were particularly helpful and pleasant and could speak perfect English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location close to ferrys

Posted May 4, 2017
This hotel was rated a 4 but we felt it should be a 3.The hotel has an excellent location and the staff was great but room and bath were small ,bed was sleepable,breakfast adequate , and overall just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My stay was pleasant The area was close to a harbor with a really nice promenade Neighborhood was quiet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter 2017

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely and helpful staff. Give good advice on travel and exploring Athens. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from global traveler

It's a perfect Hotel for short vacation in Piraeus

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Easy to handle.
It's a perfect Hotel for short vacation in Piraeus. It is very close to the Yacht harbor and as well to all the beautiful Coffee shops and Restaurants. The shopping streets are only five mins. away. Its being run from the same Family since over 40 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The Green and White sign will pull you in

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I had a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly, helpful; the hotel was clean and modern. It's located 1/2 block from a pedestrian street that runs to the metro. Couldn't be better. Wear good shoes. I don't know if there was an elevator, I always took the stairs. If your a stairs person too, wear shoes with good traction. The marble is slippery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,Ontario

Small quiet hotel that's big on service...

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: the price,friendly staff,location & it was very quiet.
Cons: bigger rooms...
Location: A good location with shopping,restaurants,a marina with a large walkway around it & many bus stops(only 40 min. to downtown) all within a 10 min. walk
This is a small quiet hotel that's big on service.The staff were always friendly & helpful.Even though they don't have a parking lot they did keep a spot on the street in front of the hotel for us on 3 of the 4 nights, we had a rental car(the other night we arrived too late), but found a spot at the bottom of the street(overnite parking on most streets is free).They also printed our boarding & event passes for us . The rooms are smaller than what we're used but very clean & we did have a good size balcony. The breakfast @ 5 Euros pp, was very reasonable & obviously convenient.Even though we had trouble finding their location initially (mostly due to every other street being one-way) our GPS could not figure it out, but 30+min. of driving in circles & we stumbled on it.Just remember it's 4 blocks SE. of Grigoriou Lampraki (main street) & in the 3rd block up (NE.) from the Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushden UK

Pleasant hotel in a quite area.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location, which is close enough for easy access to the city but far enough out for quite and cheaper food and drink.
We found the location of the Lilia hotel ideal. Although a bit out of Athens, public transport was a 50 metre walk, and the city could be reached easily via trolley bus and Metro system within 40 minutes. The area around the hotel has plenty of choices of food and drink at far cheaper prices than Athens. STaff at the hotel were friendly and English speaking, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST. Peters Mo

Very Nice close to the sea.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was so helpful and understanding.
Cons: Maybe have hot breakfast, but we had more then enough to fill us for the morning tours.
Location: The location was great close the main harbor but not to close for the business of it. Lots of shops and churches to see.
This was a family trip of adults kids and our 1st time in Greece. The staff was so nice and helpful with information on their lovely city. We were very happy staying at this hotel.