Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST. Peters Mo

Very Nice close to the sea.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was so helpful and understanding.
Cons: Maybe have hot breakfast, but we had more then enough to fill us for the morning tours.
Location: The location was great close the main harbor but not to close for the business of it. Lots of shops and churches to see.
This was a family trip of adults kids and our 1st time in Greece. The staff was so nice and helpful with information on their lovely city. We were very happy staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Step Away from Beautiful Pasalimani!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: - Location - Homey feel - Cozy - Cleanliness
Cons: - Few maintenance issues (e.g. water drainage in shower; paint on some room door handles)
Location: Excellent Pasalimani and Marina
A cozy, family-owned and operated hotel, situated in the heart of beautiful Pasalimani in Pireaus. The hotel is well decorated and it has a "homey" feel to it. Hotel staff members are professional, friendly, and informative. Guest rooms are well furnished, comfortable, and have the necessary amenities; most come with a spacious balcony/terrace. The level of cleanliness is decent. Wi-fi works perfectly well. The hotel is steps away from a variety of shops, restaurants, coffee shops, super markets, a beautiful marina, and modes of transportation. The marina area is known for its "higher class" atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The Hotel is not really a hotel but a hostel, I must say the staff at the hotel are amazing but there was no toiletries in the bathroom my balcony doors did not want to close so felt generally unsafe. Never write reviews but I felt a need because if the necessary improvements are made the it will be a good place to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

For a one-night stay it was okay, and the bed fit.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The bed fit my 6'4" frame, and breakfast was my kind of food.
Cons: A table & chair would be nice. Also, too far from the Airport - shuttle service would be a great draw.
Location: You name it - 4-day cruise to the Islands including Turkey as well as a great Italian eatery just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Great staff, clean, comfy and near the marina

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very friendly welcome, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Some renovation was occurring on the final morning, but this will be to improve the rooms further no doubt.
Location: Easy access to public transport into Athens city centre via bus or metro. And the Zeas marina itself is a lovely and lively spot each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Personal Service

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Lilia is a family run business that was established almost 40 years ago. Upon our arrival we were offered a choice of rooms; front or rear facing. The rooms to the rear are quieter at night. The continental breakfast offers the usual cheese, ham, boiled eggs, crisp breads with jam, a selection of fruit and yoghurts. Hot drinks are served at your table. The hotel has a residents bar offering alcohol, soft and hot drinks through out the day, served at the comfortable leather sofas of the lounge. Our twin room (128) had en-suite facilities and was serviced every day with fresh towels and bed making. The room includes a small fridge in which we stored our bottled water. TV and air conditioning also feature. We were never disturbed by other guests comings and goings. From arrival to departure, we received prompt and personal attention from all of the hotel team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tung of Malaysia

Overall I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean room and good location. Value for money. Near to local attractions.
Cons: No tea making facility. Other than this nothing else.
Location: Location is superb near to restaurants - a good variety of food within walking distance. Near the harbour Pireaus nearby beaches for a swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: An easy walk to transport links, restaurants and shops. A short bus ride from some beaches. Not the most secure-feeling walk after dark.
Rooms are small but adequate, free wifi worked and was always available. Staff were friendly, helpful and always willing to advise when we asked for local knowledge to help us on our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA CANADA

GREAT FAMILY RUN HOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location area near hotel good shopping and restaurants and breakfast was good
Cons: just a little more tlc
Location: restaurants and shopping
Great location 10 minutes from subway to Athens and great restaurants within a 2 minute walk staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great price-great service!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The owner and the overnight person were very helpful and caring, great people! very good breakfast. Location is 10 min drive from centre and 3 min drive from port. We were very surprised by the quality of service for such an affordable price! Also if you don't want to stay within the tourist crowds, go to piraeus. The neibourhood is safe even at night.