Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kalindi from Bethesda, MD

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location- very easy to get to lots of restaurants/bars in athens. Nice breakfast in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I did not have a stay. I showed up after a long, transcontinental flight to find that the hotel was out of business - and it had been for nearly 2 weeks. I got a text message from Hotels.com indicating that there was an issue with my booking as I was standing on the abandon steps of the hotel. I was left stranded, with no internet or cell service and no hotel room - and no easy way to solve the situation. Additionally, because of the very large conference that I was in Athens for, there were no other hotel rooms available, other than the hostel or the most expensive hotel in the city, at 550 euro per night. Luckily, I had met a woman on my flight who took pity on me and let me sleep in her hotel room that night. And, I am now shocked to see that this hotel is still listed on the Hotels.com website. I am extremely disappointed with this entire experience. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by Keith from Los Angeles

hotels.com booked us a defunct hotel in Athens

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
There was no stay -- apparently hotels.com doesn't bother to notify its customers that the hotel they booked has closed (permanently). We did happen to meet the hotel manager, who was rude and unhelpful. He told us he has notified hotels.com that the hotel had gone under, and it was their fault for not telling us. We were left scrambling on our own (with 2 small kids in tow) to find another hotel in Athens on a Sunday evening. There was no hotel available near by, but we eventually found a place to stay 10 miles away. Never trust hotels.com!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Disappointing Facilities &service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very well situated.
Cons: Friendliness, the breakfast and the hotel needs to be refurbished.
Location: Very central, near to Syntatma Square, walking distance to the Plaka.
We received no assistance with our baggage. There was no fridge in the room, only a space for a fridge. None of the staff were helpful. The room was basic but comfortable. We had extended our stay directly with the hotel a couple of days before we arrived .The breakfast was very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2.5 star hotel in a nice location in Athens

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Athens Lycabettus is in a nice location within walking distance to many places, eg. metro, restaurants, coffee shops, Plaka, Agora, central market, etc. Acropolis may be too far for some but in good weather it is a 20-30 mins walk. The first room we got was in bad shape, ripped carpets but the bathroom was very nice. We switched rooms second day to a nicer room but the shower was tiny and water was spilling all over. The breakfast was standard and adequate for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location & helpful staff.
Cons: No common facilities.
Good location and friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is OK. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great location, rundown

Posted May 9, 2015
I expect more for 4 stars. No lobby except for front desk and chair. Carpet was torn in the room. Very shabby. Front desk attendant very nice and helpful. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Urban hotel amidst luxury shopping

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: 2 chairs on the balcony
Location: aove
Shocked at check in because hotel looked much bigger in the pictures. Silly me. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, air cooling was excellent, safe was big and marble bathroom was quite magnificent. Loved breakfast -- they have bacon. Area is safe and close to everything a first time visitor to Athens wants -- Acropolis, Lycabetus Hill, Plaka and Kolonnaki.
5 out of 5
by Holly from Maple Valley, WA

Great little place with perfect location!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very helpful as I'm an American and do not speak Greek they could have been rude but the hotel exceeded my expectations. Not at all dance but the breakfast was good, housekeeping was excellent and the front desk were more then helpful. For the price and location I would not stay anyplace else in Athens