Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, California

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: A 24 hour smoking area within the confines of the Hotel would have been nice.
Location: Close to public transportation. Parking at a minimum, but a nearby public parking garage was available at a discount.
Despite the surrounding area being full of graffiti (do not judge a book by it's cover), this hotel was WONDERFUL. At no time did we feel unsafe due to the surroundings. No vagrants. Friendly professional staff, very accommodating. The food was delicious. The mattress and high quality bedding were exceptional. We initially had problems with the air conditioner which was immediately resolved by maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canads

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very beautiful hotel with luxurious suite: • Very spacious Executive Junior Suite - comfortable beds. • Room service was top notch; cleaned daily, turn down service & sweet treat offered complimentary. • Complimentary Nespresso espresso coffee in room • Buffet Breakfast was exceptional - full meals & Nespresso Cappucino may be requested • Pool area is beautiful - evening bar had good ambiance • Hotel is impecable - with very comfortable lobby • Location is not the greatest for walking in the evening - about a 25 minute walk in dimly lit streets to Monastirachi (shops, restaurants, views). If hotel was in better location, it would easily be a 5*.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We checked into the hotel & the hotel staff did not great us or offer to take our suitcases to the 4th floor infact they were very rude. No welcome drink. Resturant is overpriced. Pool shuts at 6:30pm. Same breakfast everyday. i won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, not in the safest area

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: spacious bathroom and awesome staff
The hotel was beautiful. We stayed only one night and got the supreme room. The room wasn't as big as I expected but it was very nice and the bathroom was amazing. It was not located in the greatest neighborhood but they have security and you have to have a card in order to get up in the elevator. The roof top bar is so nice and awesome views. Our ac was not working, I called the front office desk and let them know and within 10 minutes they sent someone to fix it and it was fixed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others the price was great, hotel staff so nice and helpful and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel not too far from main tourist spots

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel! Uber ride away to all main spots and 20mins by foot. Lots of great restaurants nearby and lots of areas to shop. Had a great break here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Kent UK

Convenient Location in quiet area

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and comfortable room
Cons: Housekeeping during the day. Cleaning glasses in the room
Location: Close to the main walkway into the centre of the restaurant area
Great views from the rooftop bar/restaurant. Good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean bright hotel, very modern
Cons: All is good
Location: Walking distance to everything, centrally located
Everything was excellent. Location, staff, very cleanand bright. We had great experience. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Pool Not Open for More than Half of the Year

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and well furnished
Cons: proper non-smoking rooms and clarity on advertising on when the pool is open
Location: Location is good. It was easy to get to and from the airport via Metro and all around the city.
We booked this hotel specifically as it had a pool, only to discover that the pool isn't open for more than half of the year and this is mentioned nowhere. We also supposed to be in a non-smoking room and the room smelled of stale smoke and there were people smoking on the floor we were on. The room was well furnished and was large, and it is a shame that there are issues with smoking in rooms, in hallways and also that the pool is not always open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and modern. Helpful staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The roof top bar, our super king sized bed, helpful staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing really, we were very, very happy.
Location: The hop off hop bus is 5 minutes away, taxis at the door, restaurants are around the corner and of course the stunning view of the acroplis!
I really liked the Melia hotel, is it quite central to public transport and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and the rooftop is amazing at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good Value for Athens Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. View from rooftop pool.
Cons: Hair dryer needs replaced.
Location: It was near a busy square and stop on the Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour. We were a bit wary after dark, but no overt threats.
Hotel was extremely clean and staff was very helpful. A bit concerned about the area surrounding the hotel especially after dark. It was a little run down, but seemed safe. We ate two dinners there and one breakfast. The service and food were excellent. The hair dryer in the room needed a bit of attention (very little air flow). The shower was wonderful and the bathroom as spacious by European standards. The room was clean and quiet. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Athens.