Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but could be better!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I like that it was Melía!
Cons: Too many improvements to name! Leave the iron and ironing board in the room, provide towels, 24 hr fitness center, year round roof top lounge!
Location: Location is horrible, Nothing nearby! You will have to Uber/Lyft wherever you need to go to get to anything worth seeing!
Initially, I was thinking this would be a great place to stay because I stay at Melía International Hotels whenever I travel abroad. This experience was definitely different and its possible because it isn't all inclusive such as the other Melía hotels I have stayed at. First and foremost, this hotel does not provide proactive anticipatory service. You pretty much have to ask for everything you need. For example, A room with three people should automatically be provided enough towels for three people, the iron and ironing board was consistently removed from the room and we had to keep asking them to bring it back, they pretty much offered no assistance or recommendation for places to eat, and just overall some of the staff were not as friendly or welcoming as I would have liked. One morning I went down to the reception desk and I was wondering where I could get breakfast or doughnuts and the gentlemen told me everything was closed. it was 7:00 am! I immediately walked one or two blocks and a bakery was open with breakfast items and doughnuts! The food is not that great at this hotel and its not in the best neighborhood with the best view of anything! Overall, its a good hotel but not a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay Devon uk

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel was modern and stylish with very clean and comfortable room, great service and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so and so

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Facilities though not so much used. ...............
Cons: Wi-Fi doesn't work and a terrible experience tonight ... at 3.30 am noises like fireworks came from just 3 blocks away... the concierge told me they riots .... in an absolute normal way ... I couldn't sleep all night long
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small dark room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Central location within walking distance to many city attractions
Cons: The room was small and dark. Window in the back of the building without natural day light. Front desk staff was not welcoming and accommodating. The check in process was disorganized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from berkshire, england

nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Cons: Jacuzzi needs to be heated.
Location: 20 mins walk from main attractions, best restaurants also 20 mins walk away.
Good rooftop pool, unfortunately the jacuzzi is not heated (really cold!!). It is a bit odd the way housekeeping come around to change the towels at about 6.30pm. Otherwise, nice hotel approx 20 mins walk to main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Everything great except temperature of AC. Location is prime for shopping and metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent facilities and wonderful view of the Acropolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petunia in an Onion Patch!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, roof top restaurant and pool with stunning views.
Cons: Some additional soundproofing on the lower levels may help. The local environs are beyond the hotel's control I suspect.
Location: Close to tour bus routes, many sites are accessible on foot and are good restaurants.
Excellent hotel - close to centre and attractions - can be noisy at night (make sure windows are shut properly) . However, the local area is tatty, dirty and ne'er-do-wells are abundant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Comfortable hotel in the city center!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Located on a main street leading to historic sites... better restaurants, cafes and shopping area located 20-30min by foot; taxi recommended.
Cons: Rooftop restaurant is very disorganized at night and no reservation could be made; water in pool/jacuzzi should not be cold even in summer months.
Location: You can walk 2-3 blocks and grab a quick bite at Grand Dionysos (great gyros and nice staff); grab a coffee and sweets at the cafe right across.
We stayed 5 nights during our honeymoon in July of last year. We must say that Konstantinos was great! He made us feel very welcomed and offered his help immediately. He gave us great directions and dining suggestions like we requested.... He's the best at the hotel! Pros: mostly courteous staff, very clean and comfortable room. Large bathroom with big shower and tub, free toiletries, nice music through speakers (volume can be controlled). Fantastic breakfast buffet included in room rate, decent size pool, great view from the pool bar, loved the sauna and hamam even though they are co-ed and the spa is very tiny. Had a wonderful massage and would recommend the service. Prompt room service and good food quality; great location if you choose to walk (about 20mins) to all the main attractions. Cons: area around the hotel was dirty and deteriorated... we didn't feel too safe walking around especially at night. No free wifi in rooms made it inconvenient for us to go down to the lobby or up to the pool bar to connect. Poor service at the Sky Lounge, very disappointed; water in pool and jacuzzi in the pool deck area were very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel near Omonia Square...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very Modern, Very clean, almost like a five star hotel. Our room even had a Jacuzzi. Roof top pool. It is near Omonia Square, so if you are going in the metro, protect your valuables. If you look like a tourist, you are guaranteed to be targeted by pick pocket gangs in the Metro. Don't keep anything accessible to pick pockets. Put things in money belts, buttoned or zipped pockets...