Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Raffinato hotel per business e vacanze

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Buon hotel a 10 min. dalla Acropoli e collegato bene per qualsiasi destinazione fuori o dentro la città. Colazione eccellente e buon confort generale . La vista dalla piscina sul tetto è spettacolare , unica pecca sono i pochi lettini prendi sole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Top Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: nur das der Pool am abend auch benuzbar ist. :) alles anderes war einfach TOP!!!
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr Zentral. U-bahn in 5 min, zur Fuß, erreichbar...
Hübsches Hotel in zentrallage, top Service (von Check in bis zum Zimmerservice) wunderbares Frühstucksbüffet. Das Zimmer und Toillet sehr sauber und gepflegt. Das einzige minus punkt ist es das man ab 18Uhn nicht mehr schwimmen kann. Im Sommer ist zu heiß untertags. Und wir wollten die Stadt erkunden. Am frühabend wollten wir schwimmen gehen aber der Poolbereich ist nur offen für das Restaurant und Bar Besucher. Schade!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel parfait pour détente/visites

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Les tarifs du minibar à afficher en chambre, les tarifs du bar de la piscine trop élevés.
Location: Le quartier est le seul point faible de l'hôtel, quartier dit "d'artiste" ou les murs sont tagués mais ça n'empêche pas de profiter de l'hôtel.
L'hôtel est à une station de métro de quasiment toutes les visites, la piscine ainsi que le bar permettent de se reposer des visites de la matinée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice and beautiful clean hotel with perfect location and close to the most important areas in Athenas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great central location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This was a very clean hotel with great location in the central downtown Athens area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Très bel hôtel, un peu excentré

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Bel hôtel (pas forcément de l'extérieur), personnel accueillant, chambre propre et moderne, un gros effort est fait pour éviter le gaspillage (serviettes et draps changés à la demande seulement) ce qui est plutôt rare dans les hôtels, salle de sport et hammam/sauna plutôt sympas, piscine et bar/restaurant sur le toit avec vue superbe sur L'acropole. Seuls bémols : le quartier (pas très engageant), et l'hôtel est à au moins 10-15 minutes à pied du vrai centre d'Athènes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great holiday in "interesting" area!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for three nights. We arrived via the metro and arriving at Omonia Square was a bit of an eye opener! The area is run down, closed down buildings and shops, graffiti and homelessness, however saying that when you actually get to the hotel it is very nice. The receptionist was very efficient, the room was on the back of the hotel so even though no view it was very quiet and cool. The room was of a good size, along with the bathroom. The shower was amazing, especially after a day of sight seeing! The breakfast was good and hearty and set you up for the day. The swimming pool, over looking the Acropolis, on the roof terrace was well needed after a long day. Overall, a great hotel just in an unusual location for a Melià Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boucherville, Québec,Canada

Belle hôtel dans un quartier pas top niveau ....

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Le lit et la salle de bain ....
Cons: Les heures de la piscine ou une zone pour la baignade .... même à 19h00 le soir !!!!
Location: Quartier à 25 minutes de marche de la plaka et à 10 minutes du Metro ....
J'ai bien aimé cette hôtel avec un beau décor et une salle de bain super grande ... le lit est trés confortable , mon seul bémol la fameuse piscine qui ferme à 18h30 .... pour faire place à la soirée resto !!! Vraiment plate de ne pas pouvoir ce baigner après une journée chaude à marcher pour visiter la ville ... à bien y penser il y a d'autres hôtels de même categorie dans le coin qui offre une vrai piscine pour admirer le paysage ... dommage car en général l'hôtel est très bien !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel in centre of Athens

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: Nothing for me
Location: Near Panthenon, museums and National library
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful. We had dinner on the roof terrace which was a lovely experience. Good food and wine and you could see Panthenon lit up. Would return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff were extremely polite, hotel was in incredible setting with rooftop pool/bar overlooking Acropolis, fantastic stay!