Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but nothing in walking distance near by

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean. Staff were friendly.
Cons: More comfy beds. And the price of non alcoholic drinks to be cheaper.
Location: Good shuttle bus service into the town every hour provided by the hotel. A beach and lake 25 minute ride away in a taxi (around 17 euros each way
Hotel was nice and staff were friendly. Drinks at the bar and court yard very expensive. Soft drinks just as expensive as alcoholic drinks. Nothing really nearby to the hotel. Beaches and lake 25 minute taxi ride. Good service into the town by the hotel shuttle bus every hour. Breakfast was ok. Beds in the room where quite uncomfortable and needed extra pillows as we couldn't get a very good night sleep. The traffic noise at the hotel is quite quiet compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Athens. Seems to be a popular hotel as there was always coach loads of people arriving and departing. One thing I would like to thank the hotel for and thought was a really nice gesture was providing my husband with some fruit and a bottle of wine as it was his birthday when we were staying there. I didn't meantion it to the hotel but the cleaners must have organised it when they saw his birthday cards on the side. Thank you :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Good location for in and out to various sites. Nothing fancy. Well equipped but needs renovations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Nice hotel but make sure you get what you paid for

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast. Pretty setting. Close to new cultural center.
Cons: Honor the reservation people paid for. Make the Internet work in the rooms.
Location: Stavros Foundation Cultural Center and Library. Beautiful grounds and views. Sea within walking distance.
I was staying at this hotel for a conference and the conference planners chose the hotel and made the reservations. However, I had to come in a day early and needed to book a room for myself for on night. I went through Expedia and got the only room I could find which was an Executive Room at a high price. When I got to the hotel, I told them I was after one night I would be moving into the conference reservation and asked if I would need to move. The clerk went and talked to someone and then put me in a room for the entire stay. it wasn't til I got home that I discovered that the Executive Suite I paid for was a great deal better than the room I got. If they had given me the choice between taking the nice rooml for one night or just taking the conference housing for the entire stay, I'm not sure what I would have decided. But they didn't give me a choice. I think I deserve a refund. Plus the Internet was just terrible in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for business

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good and convenient hotel for business travel. Good service. Close to the Acropolis (10 min taxi ride)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but the drinks are VERY OVERPRICED, how can you charge over 4 euros for small bottle of diet coke??????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Good for the money double check everything

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was okay. But the bed was uncomfortable. And the room was a little dusty Staff was nice but everything in the hotel was overpriced. I tried changing my reservation to include the breakfast with orbitz but they said the hotel would not do it. Then when I got to the hotel. They said all orbitz had to do was a simple email to include it. I don't know who is lieing because I talked to the general manager of the hotel! I ended up paying crazy money for the breakfast!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Close to city center with a free bus transportation , moving every hour from hotel to city center
3 out of 5
by hawraa

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The service was really bad and they just want to pay and they just care about the money and they treat you as a machine bank they are really rude stuff i dont like it. I think if they change the treatment way that they use with the tourist i think it will effect they hotel background positively.
2 out of 5
by hawraa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vassilios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels