Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Dirty linens. Lots of lightbulbs out. Coffee is brown colored water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The worst place i have ever stayed in. This place should be be for the homeless at least they would have a bed. I have so many pictures of this dump and more than willing to let others know the website is nothing like i was fooled to believe it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia


Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Hot water
Location: I was there to visit my son, who is a college student.
No room key - had to stop at desk to be allowed access to room every time we left the room for our entire stay. Hard, lumpy, bed & pillows. It was so bad, I went to Walmart and purchased a pillow and pillowcase. Room was filthy: nail clippings and cookie crumbs on the carpet, hair in the bathroom. GROSS! Did not try the breakfast; After seeing the condition of the room, I was NOT eating there. If there had been a vacancy elsewhere, we would have changed hotels. The only good things I can say is the shower had hot water, and the sheets looked clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Too shabby for the price.

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: The rooms need serious updating/repair. There should be Queen beds instead of full.
Location: Downtown Athens and the University of Georgia are a few minutes easy drive from the motel, providing dining and entertainment options.
Did not feel that we got value for what we paid. Room was dated and the bed was full size but not paticularly comfortable for a couple. Cleanliness was acceptable but a better job could have been done. Wallpaper was peeling off, the glass in the room art was broken and a potential hazard. Lighting was scant. The facility was convient to downtown-a few minute drive. Overall will chose other lodging next visit to Athens, Ga.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Ac and heating wasn't working properly someone came for a couple minutes to see it and left. Refrigerator wasn't working. It froze our things. There was no chair in the room to sit if you needed to work. The hallways smelled of mold and same for rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

The bed was comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2018
The only thing we liked about the hotel was the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, there was some trash in the foot of the bed under the sheets. The flooring in the bathroom was coming up, the chair was so worn that you could see springs coming thru. I do not recommend staying here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018
I was charged more than initial rate, they had to remove fees. Room key didn't work had to change rooms. Window wouldn't close in New room. Door didn't seem safe. Shower head falling down. Floors cracked really bad in hallway as if they would cave in. Was disappointed with this Microtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Rooms smell like smoke

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Even though they claim the rooms were non smoking the whole rom smelt like smoke. I had to spray my pillow with perfume just to be able to block out the smoke smell so I could sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
building maintenance and lobby condition horrible. front desk employees were not professional. room was average
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens


Posted Feb 15, 2018
Can't wait to go back had a great timendjdbsyhjdkxiididl jsjk