Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, ga

Standard hotel. Seemed clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Barely stayed in room, wasn't bad. Good for a place to stay for the game
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice room and clean

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is nice. Our room is clean,the only thing is..after they clean our room they always spray it to make smell nice and it was a lot eventhough we asked not to spray but they did,the smell was so strong.but over all it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety concerns

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Safety concerns
Several problems at this hotel. The first room we checked in was dirty. The second room, very big security concern (room 116). The door frame to the room was bent. I used my finger to between the frame and lock to open the door (very unsettling). I changed room again. Got to the 3rd room and the key/lock did not. Changed rooms again. After 3 room changes, the 4th room was good. When we asked about the manager, the staff stated that there isn't a GM or manager that is assigned to the property. The staff was nice and did the best they could under the circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I am disputing the charge with am express this is the worst hotel experience of my life I am 53 and traveled my whole life I will get charges reversed if not taken off I would drop your rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saraland, AL

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Had plenty of hot water.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Convenient location.
At check in room cards wouldn't work. Girl at desk let us in to see roaches running around and curtains falling down. Changed rooms. Same with roaches. Sprinkler was disconnected with wires hanging from the ceiling. Walls rotting out in bathroom, which was nasty also. Second day finally had a nice lady at front desk. She moved us down the hall. Much better room. Still not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Ga

Hotel has run down ...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Was not greeted when we wanted to check in. Receptionist had a very apathetic attitude. Hallway was warm with oscillating fans in the lobby trying to cool it off. A picture had apparently been taken down with nothing to replace it which made it look as if there was no concern as to the appearance of the hotel. An emergency back up light in the hallway was hanging down by its wires. The bathroom floor felt sticky and if you did not wear your shoes while walking around the bottom of your feet would be black. Upon check in there was not enough toilet paper left in room so had to go to front desk to get more. Got 2 extra rolls and next day when housekeeping came they took it back with them so had to make another trip back to front desk to get another roll of paper. Very frustrating. All this said we have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and never experienced any of these issues. Sad that it has run down so much in so many different ways Except for the price which has gone up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

WORST HOTEL EVER!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We booked and PAID FOR a nonsmoking room a few months in advance for after a UGA night game. Our daughter is a freshman, and it was a trip to see her. The employee at the front desk informs us that there are no more nonsmoking rooms available. He was flippant and didn't care. I inform him that our 9 year old has severe allergies and asthma and that there was no way he could stay in a smoking room. He honestly still didn't care. He said that he couldn't kick another guest out of their room for us. We had paid over $200 when we booked through Expedia. I asked for a refund, and he said no... No! We booked through Expedia and we would have to get the refund through them. It's almost midnight, we are standing there with our 9 year old that I have no place for him to sleep. I ask for the manager. No manager. I ask for him to call the manager. He does. He or she refuses to speak with me. No staff cares that they overbooked nonsmoking rooms. They gave away a room that was already paid for. We can try the smoking room which I know could land us in the ER with my son, and on game day in Athens-we will not be able to find another room. Other guests come in telling me that their beds were damp and rooms smelled like mold. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL! The staff is terrible and so are the actual rooms! And for some reason several of the guests didn't have keys to their rooms even though they were already checked in... Go figure. This place is a NIGHTMARE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good location, very comfort , clean , I really recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
Location: good location
bugs and roachs ever were carpet nasity drit .roachs coming out of mric
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It may need a few upgrades and a few more options with breakfast, but overall it was a pleasant stay.